We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Windmill Inn of Roseburg
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Roseburg
Certificate of Excellence
Kirkland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exceptional Staff”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Management is to be congratulated as well as every staff member we encountered during our stay. The Four Seasons and Ritz Carleton have nothing on the Windmill Inn when it comes to service and friendly staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Doug S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,641 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    842
    572
    174
    39
    14
See reviews for
686
413
117
281
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ukiah, California
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stayed here because of the positive Trip Advisor reviews and because of the reasonable rates. The one thing that sets The Windmill above most other properties is the exuberantly positive attitude of every staff person with whom we came into contact starting with the person who made the reservation for us. The property itself had everything we needed for a comfortable, restful stay. The place is unpretentious, but they make the most of what they have. The front desk person who checked us in told us that this is just a great place to work. It's also a very good place to stay. We'll be back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chico
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Great service. Very friendly staff. Very clean. Great breakfast. The room on the freeway side had freeway traffic noise. ear plugs recommended. water pipes were also noisy sounded like pipes turn on and off about 7 times. Could also hear neighbors going in and out of rooms and flushing or showering. Would stay again but get an inside room.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Everyone was very friendly. Rooms were clean and quiet. Nice ambiance - some nice period pictures in the hallways. Breakfast was excellent. Good value for the money. The receptionist helped us find a place for dinner. All around, a nice way to start the day!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sequim, Wa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We can always count on the Windmill Inn. Newly updated rooms and hotel.
CLEAN rooms, fluffy towels, lovely bed linens -.we always try to stay with you..thanks for making our stay so very, comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Masterdgt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carson City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The parking lot was being paved. Parking was not convenient, at all.
Last year we stayed and you had a BBQ.
This year the BBQ was gone.
My bed had a huge dip/hole in my bed (the right side)
I have stayed at Windmill a lot. First, unhappy visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Clean, restful and comfortable beds. Our room had microwave and bar fridge, internet access, and bath items. The pool and area were spacious and clean. Breakfast was ample. The front desk were pleasant and helpful.

Room Tip: Try for a room off the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gggray17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roseburg
0.2 mi away
Best Western Garden Villa Inn
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Roseburg
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Roseburg
Comfort Inn Roseburg
#4 of 16 in Roseburg
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 16 in Roseburg
55 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Central
Quality Inn Central
#11 of 16 in Roseburg
131 reviews
7.5 mi away
Wildlife Inn
Wildlife Inn
#1 of 2 in Winston
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windmill Inn of Roseburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windmill Inn of Roseburg

Property: Windmill Inn of Roseburg
Address: 1450 NW Mulholland Dr, Roseburg, OR 97470-1942
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Roseburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Roseburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Windmill Inn of Roseburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Windmill Inn of Roseburg, situated in the heart of the Land of Umpqua, where we treat you like family. We have roots that run deep in our area, and we have perfected the art of combining affordability with strong service. That's why we have been named #1 on TripAdvisor among hotels in Roseburg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Windmill Inn of Roseburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windmill Inn Of Roseburg Hotel Roseburg
Windmill Hotel Roseburg
Roseburg Windmill Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing