We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place for Families”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Windmill Inn of Roseburg
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Roseburg
Certificate of Excellence
Bend
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Place for Families”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We love this place. We got a room with a deck out into the courtyard where we could sit in the sun in the courtyard and watch the kids in the pool. They had a great courtyard area with outdoor furniture, a BBQ grill, and pool. There was another inside area with sauna and spa. My kids absolutely loved this place and asked to come back just to stay for a weekend.

For adults . . . pretty nice to have cold beer, wine, and snacks available for purchase in the lobby at reasonable prices after a long drive on I-5 for the day . . . extremely friendly staff both on the phone and in person . . . talking to them on the phone made me want to stay there . . .

Breakfast in the morning was great with a wide variety of foods that anyone could find something for them. The lady from the hotel helping guests with breakfast was one of the friendliest and most hospitable people I have met in a long time. She made the kids feel special and thanked them for staying.

You absolutely do not get a better place to stay in a small community in Oregon that this place!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,641 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    842
    572
    174
    39
    14
See reviews for
686
413
117
281
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mulino
1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Great reception when we arrived and no problems very comfortable rooms and a great breakfast! I would stay again very good location, and very nice staff.
I do wish the smoking area was closer to the Hotel and maybe more than one location, but I guess that is not the hotels fault

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Valorie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stayed here for 2 weeks for a national dog competition. They are pet friendly and there is a large grassy area across from the hotel to exercise your dogs. The front desk clerks as well as all housekeeping staff were as friendly and helpful as could be, accommodating our every need. The room was spacious, clean, and equipped with all amenities such as microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer, etc. The air conditioner worked great !! The breakfast was good and included a wide variety of options. I cannot say enough about how positive our stay was. By the time we left, we felt like family !! I would definitely stat here again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank idabob5426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanger
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I had a very pleasant nine day stay. The room was clean and comfortable, the staff friendly and cheerful. The daily breakfast was a bonus and parking and access to major roads was excellent. The Windmill Inn is the place to stay in Roseburg.


  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Edward A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whittier, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Was greeted by very friendly front desk staff upon check in. The room was very comfortable roomy. Good internet service. The breakfast was as advertised. The lady working the breakfast was constantly refilling things and very friendly.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank RogerLambert77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Verne, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Traveling back to my home town of Roseburg to visit family: I want and need my own space, although I could stay with relatives. Windmill Inn provides my home away from home each time I visit.

The staff is friendly, welcoming, and professional.

Rooms have been upgraded with new linens and flat screen TV. Everyone is helpful, including housekeeping staff who provide extra coffee pods, and front desk staff who are always ready to answer any question or address any concern.

I recently stayed there 7 days, and also booked a one-night stay for my niece and her kids. We all enjoyed the very pleasant courtyard/pool area.

They have replaced the guest computer area with a snack/beer/wine store. I guess that's OK, as most of us have smart phones, but I still would like/need a computer with a printer, as I like to travel light and just needed a map and hotel reservation printed out. The desk guy offered to print any e-mail or whatever, but it was really nice before to have our own guest computer and printer.

I will continue to make Windmill Inn my place to stay while visiting family in Roseburg. Excellent, friendly, professional staff - nice rooms, great rates if you are staying for a few days at a time.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bonnie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel for about ten days, and loved our experience! Absolutely nicest staff I've ever encountered, great house keeping, and the physical facility is very welcoming. It's the best option in the area hands down, and super convenient to anything you could need. The pool and hot tub are clean and well laid out, and we even grilled a few dinners during our stay. Can't go wrong!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank C L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roseburg
0.2 mi away
Best Western Garden Villa Inn
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Roseburg
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Roseburg
Comfort Inn Roseburg
#4 of 16 in Roseburg
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 16 in Roseburg
55 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Central
Quality Inn Central
#11 of 16 in Roseburg
131 reviews
7.5 mi away
Wildlife Inn
Wildlife Inn
#1 of 2 in Winston
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windmill Inn of Roseburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windmill Inn of Roseburg

Property: Windmill Inn of Roseburg
Address: 1450 NW Mulholland Dr, Roseburg, OR 97470-1942
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Roseburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Roseburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Windmill Inn of Roseburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Windmill Inn of Roseburg, situated in the heart of the Land of Umpqua, where we treat you like family. We have roots that run deep in our area, and we have perfected the art of combining affordability with strong service. That's why we have been named #1 on TripAdvisor among hotels in Roseburg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Windmill Inn of Roseburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windmill Inn Of Roseburg Hotel Roseburg
Windmill Hotel Roseburg
Roseburg Windmill Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing