We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
C. H. Bailey House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dunes Motel(Roseburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Roseburg Inn(Roseburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Rose City Motel(Roseburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
100
1
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
100
1
1
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2013

This B & B on the outskirts of Roseburg, OR is wonderful. Beautiful setting. The rooms are luxurious, the breakfast superb. Did I say superb? All that and gourmet as well. The two front bedrooms have sitting areas in which you can drink coffee and watch the fog drift away as the sun rises. Good local wines and microbrews and water available. Warm homemade cookies. Great back deck and garden. And front porch seating as well. Very relaxing.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PattyR203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We really enjoyed staying here so much, we will be back soon. There is a very shady spot under and old tree with a pair of comfortable chairs to drink wine, read a book and in my case doze off for a few minutes. Jay was finishing up the new Bocce Ball courts, we should have just planned on coming here sooner so we could have had lessons. We did play after our wonderful garden breakfast before leaving for the day. I slept great and the quiet cool breeze coming in our room was real nice. We stayed in the Umpqua Room, I enjoyed the comfortable chairs looking out over the country side, windows open and a cool country breeze. We went into town for a real nice dinner and when we came back to the inn, what ever she was cooking< I wish we had some of that. This was a great place to stay and the hosts were very, very nice. We did not have time to take a walk in the nearby woods, hit the hot tub, use the front porch swing or spend more time here. I loved the fridge in the barn and the cool old car. Loved this place. I also did not believe what I read on the internet sites. It was way more that I expected. We will be looking for a bocce ball place near home and will be back to play soon!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

We enjoyed our night at the C.H. Bailey house very much. The rooms and whole house are beautiful, immaculate and very comfortable, including a truly heavenly bed. Our hosts were very friendly and helpful. We had our bikes on the back of our pickup, and Jay offered to let us store them in the barn, since it looked like rain was on the way. Breakfast was delicious, featuring eggs from their hens. They have wine & cold drinks available, coffee at your door in the morning, and many thoughtful details that made us feel very pampered. We loved it!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CH_Bailey_House, Owner at C. H. Bailey House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review. We really appreciate you taking the time to write one for us. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

We stayed one night at this tastefully decorated home on our way up to Crater Lake. Our room was spacious with a great view of the surrounding countryside. We enjoyed a truly outstanding breakfast then took our leave. Wish we had planned another day but the serenity of this treasure has remained with us.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oyezman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CH_Bailey_House, Owner at C. H. Bailey House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2013

Thank you for your review. We hope you enjoyed your trip to Crater Lake and the rest of Oregon. We hope to see you back. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Well, where to begin? I was hopeful when booking our reservation based on the website and previous reviews from a couple of travel sites. I must share that my husband and I had the most delightful stay!
The house is warm, inviting, and full of history. The hosts were most gracious and accommodating. The gardens are beautiful. We stayed for about a week while visiting family in the area. We also loved the wee ones, feathery and furry ones too! We felt very much at home! We have no regrets and look forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CH_Bailey_House, Owner at C. H. Bailey House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2013

Thank you for your review. It was our pleasure to serve you and glad that you chose us for your week-long stay. We look forward to seeing you again. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews