We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Visit ~ Another New Experience :)”
Review of C. H. Bailey House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Roseburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
C. H. Bailey House
Ranked #1 of 7 Roseburg B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Oh My.....Yes I have written previous reviews of this Charming B & B as we stay here twice a year, never get tired of it and always look forward to returning. Jay & Sherry add new experiences as well, this time when we arrived they had added an amazing "Bocce Ball Court!" set up outside, with lights, misting, seating, shade with amazing views all around us just steps away from a Christmas tree farm! I had never played or heard of Bocce Ball....OMG! It was so FUN and EASY to learn! Thank you Sherry & Jay for another restful, relaxing, fun, delicious food and amazing hospitality visit.....Oh and our room, Ahhhhh, as always we can't wait to return! Thank you BOTH so Much! What a way to spend part of Our Honeymoon! XOXOX Lisa and Brad

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (103)
There are newer reviews for C. H. Bailey House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed at CH Bailey for one night on our way to Crater lake. It was unforgettable! We were the only ones and it was Sherry's (the owner) mum who welcomed us and took care of us. She was very sweet! Everything was perfect. The house is beautiful, kind of "english style" and sitting in the garden felt a bit like being in the Tuscany countryside (we were lucky, it was sunny and the light was marvellous). We ordered pizza for dinner and ate on the porch outside (complimentary wine and beer by the way!). We slept very well (very quiet). Breakfast was delicious: a recipe of eggs, fresh fruit, muffin, specially prepared for us. It was very different from all the standard hotels we have stayed in during our trip in Oregon.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheGGs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

My favorite stay on a recent trip to Oregon. Gorgeous setting, thoughtfully laid out grounds with traditional garden, vegetable garden, chickens(!), lighted bocce court, and more! Eager to go back and savor breakfast on the front porch?

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

We stayed here to celebrate my birthday and loved the fact that we were truly 'away from it all.' Our hosts were friendly yet unintrusive, which we very much appreciated. The house has a tremendous amount of character and charm, and has clearly been restored with love. It's elegant, tasteful and impeccable, and our suite (The Melton Room) was more than spacious with sweeping and beautiful views. (Thank you, Sherry, for the recommendation!). Everything we could have needed was supplied - we were especially grateful for the recommendations page of local restaurants. The Mark V was a terrific choice. The grounds offered many choices for activities from just sitting in the porch swing and appreciating the peaceful ambience to short walks around the lovely gardens - next time we'll play bocce ball. Loved the gourmet breakfast, the quiet surroundings, and the friendly animals. :). We highly recommend this B&B!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VBonfils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CH_Bailey_House, Owner at C. H. Bailey House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2013

Thank ever so much for your glowing review. We really do appreciate it! Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

This is my favorite B & B in the Pacific Northwest! Sherry and Jay have high standards for each detail in their residence and there is a beautiful view for 360 degrees at the property. It's a perfect blend of homey and unique! My favorite part of the stay is breakfast since Sherry's skills are amazing. Flavor and variety come with each 3 course breakfast leaving any appetite satisfied.

The new Bocci ball court is terrific making it just that much more appealing to be outdoors as it is indoors. With our day trip to CraterLake, this was a wonderful long weekend get-away!

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Isle-leen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

This B & B on the outskirts of Roseburg, OR is wonderful. Beautiful setting. The rooms are luxurious, the breakfast superb. Did I say superb? All that and gourmet as well. The two front bedrooms have sitting areas in which you can drink coffee and watch the fog drift away as the sun rises. Good local wines and microbrews and water available. Warm homemade cookies. Great back deck and garden. And front porch seating as well. Very relaxing.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PattyR203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We really enjoyed staying here so much, we will be back soon. There is a very shady spot under and old tree with a pair of comfortable chairs to drink wine, read a book and in my case doze off for a few minutes. Jay was finishing up the new Bocce Ball courts, we should have just planned on coming here sooner so we could have had lessons. We did play after our wonderful garden breakfast before leaving for the day. I slept great and the quiet cool breeze coming in our room was real nice. We stayed in the Umpqua Room, I enjoyed the comfortable chairs looking out over the country side, windows open and a cool country breeze. We went into town for a real nice dinner and when we came back to the inn, what ever she was cooking< I wish we had some of that. This was a great place to stay and the hosts were very, very nice. We did not have time to take a walk in the nearby woods, hit the hot tub, use the front porch swing or spend more time here. I loved the fridge in the barn and the cool old car. Loved this place. I also did not believe what I read on the internet sites. It was way more that I expected. We will be looking for a bocce ball place near home and will be back to play soon!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roseburg hotels
7.3 mi away
Windmill Inn of Roseburg
7.5 mi away
Best Western Garden Villa Inn
6.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Roseburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Roseburg
Comfort Inn Roseburg
#5 of 16 in Roseburg
121 reviews
8.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 16 in Roseburg
60 reviews
6.4 mi away
Travelodge Roseburg Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to C. H. Bailey House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about C. H. Bailey House

Address: 121 Melton Rd, Roseburg, OR 97470-8443
Region: United States > Oregon > Roseburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Roseburg
Price Range: £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a "green" country lodging. You will enjoy a lovely, private bungalow - a home away from home - along with complimentary local wine and beer and a welcome basket which includes breakfast. We get a majority of our electricity from the sun, we recycle, compost, use earth-friendly cleaning products, use shampoo/condition dispensers in the showers, use local and organic products when possible and garden sustainably. We have twin bocce courts, an 8-hole disc golf course, horseshoe pits and a hot tub to finish off the day. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing