We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hamburger”

Klondike Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #1 of 45 Restaurants in Saint Helens
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: steak and seafood
Kalama, Washington
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great hamburger”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Had a Portland Burger made with their own ground hamburger which included prime rib and andouille sausage, it was excellent. It came with home made fries. The service was excellent and as a bonus they have Guinness and micro-brews on tap. I'll be back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SGS101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    45
    18
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
253 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Food was tasty!”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We sat outside on the patio, which was pleasant. My husband ordered the fish (Pacific NW Cod) and chips, which he said was excellent. I had a reuben sandwich, which was loaded with pastrami and very tasty. Only downside was that I ordered the thousand island dressing on the side for the reuben, but it arrived with lots of dressing already on the sandwich. We did not feel like waiting for it to be remade, so went ahead and ate our dinner. Other than that, food was great.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 5nn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Helens, Oregon
Level Contributor
75 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Always good”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

This is a yummy little restaurant in downtown St. Helens. When you go, make sure to ask for all of their menus. I love the little plates, mini grilled cheese with marinara sauce and the spinach dip on baguettes are my favorite.
Probably one of the "fancier" restaurants around this location.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KneeCola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Expensive!”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

The food is okay but expensive and not a large selection of food to choose from. The building is very old, so if you like old you'd like this place. But then it has been a couple years since we have been there it might have changed.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MuffyKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
351 reviews
280 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Strike gold at the Klondike”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Oh wow, this was so good. Tried the carbonara, fish bake and the jager schnitzel. YUM. Salads are fresh and tasty, the poblano soup rocked. Good drinks, great service, super desserts. Sat in the bar and the place was hopping. Yes I said that....in St Helens, OR---

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank shewholovestoeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Klondike Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 
Saint Helens, OR
 

Been to Klondike Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing