We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Chinese Food in Columbia County”

Happy Garden Gourmet Chinese Food
Ranked #22 of 46 Restaurants in Saint Helens
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Saint Helens, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Chinese Food in Columbia County”
Reviewed 7 February 2013

Everything is made at the time of your order, from fresh ingredients. The sauces are tasty, the portions generous and the service is excellent. We eat here often and have found nothing else tht compares to the quality of this Asian Food.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Larry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    6
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scappoose
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fresh and well priced”
Reviewed 31 December 2012

Happy Garden is located in a strip mall across from WalMart. We have found the service to be friendly and efficient and the food consistent. Many items are prepared there with fresh vegetables rather than a reheat from the local Chinese restaurant wholesaler.
The prices are reasonable and portions generous.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pat L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Great Food”
Reviewed 10 June 2012 via mobile

Good food for the right value and service was appropriate and very fast!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Btam1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia City OR
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“REALLY GOOD”
Reviewed 11 April 2012

The best chinese food I have ever eaten. The food is so fresh and delicious. The people who work there are very sweet and helpful explaining things if you have a question. I ate in there twice but usually I do take out. I will keep going back. Don't go to Bings go here. Bings is not fresh and the food is gross.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank momof41978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
463 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 342 helpful votes
“Very good food and service, not much in atmosphere”
Reviewed 14 January 2012

Joined three friends for lunch on a Thursday. Were seated immediately and asked what we wanted to drink. They have a five dollar lunch menu and additional combination plates upwards to about ten dollars. The food was served quickly and was hot. I had the sweet and sour chicken which I found to be very good with light breading on the chicken, fried rice, a spring roll and a choice of hot and sour soup or egg flower soup. Two of my friends had the Orange Chicken, one felt it was a little too strong "orange" flavor. Our server was very attentive and professional.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OregonStrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Happy Garden Gourmet Chinese Food also viewed

 

Been to Happy Garden Gourmet Chinese Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing