We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A special place with an amazing view.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saint Helens
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Nob Hill Riverview Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Saint Helens B&B and Inns
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
“A special place with an amazing view.”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This place is so terrific that we might plan to travel from Phoenix just to stay there again. We were surrouded with beauty, care, and special touches. I could spend days just on the wrap around porch watching the river below. A cute part of town is just a steep walk away plus the breakfast is amazing.

The only thing, there was a noisy couple or family above us and the sound really carried, including their early alarm, which rang, and rang. That affected sleeping, which is a shame, because the bed is very comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pickytraveler027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    3
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
13
43
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Beautiful B&B, extremely well-maintained by Tana and her husband. We stayed in the Casablanca room - much too big for just a couple, but would be terrific for a family (has two bedrooms and a full kitchen). The jacuzzi tub was the highlight of the stay for us. The organic, home-made breakfast was also incredible - the home-made vanilla yogurt is Beyond Words!

It's a great place to stay to explore the area...and you'll want to see more than St. Helens. Really small town with a teeny tiny historic center. We spent our two days in the area at the Scapoose Bay Kayaking Center and at Sauvie Island. Easy drives to both from Nob Hill.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Excellent choice for scenic drives! Tana and Matthew were such great hosts, felt like family. The décor was absolutely lovely and the organic breakfast was fantastic. We would have liked to stay longer in this scenic and relaxing atmosphere and we highly recommend these accomodations to all!!

Room Tip: The French Suite, quiet, loaded with ambiance. We had to force ourselves to go sightseeing in the a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Birdie104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Excellent central location. (Saint Helens) Quaint Victorian decor/ambiance with attention to detail combined with 1st rate modern convenience. Personal service of staff makes you feel like staying with family.

Room Tip: Ask for extra scones!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jammie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 December 2013

I thought I had booked for 2 days but come to find out someone was online at same time as I and he won. I had no Ida where St Helens was but it sounded quaint and wanted to show my visiting mom other areas in Oregon. So my daughter, mom and our 3 little dogs went off on our vacation.
The house is just beautiful and provides a nice water view from most rooms. It's a shot walk from the tiny center of town which we could have explored more had we stayed.
Our hostess was very friendly and inviting and she and chatted with us for a couple of hours before we left.
Breakfast was great!

Room Tip: No fitness center. Not giving a bad review. I was looking for a n/a button but once I selected a but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KlamathFallsYoly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, Indiana, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 November 2013

If you are a die hard Twilight fan and you need a great place to stay as your tour the filming locations of Twilight while in St. Helens, then look no further than the Nob Hill!

You can see the infamous parking lot scene where Edward saves Bella from the front porch here. You can also spot the Bookstore where Bella visited in the Port Angeles scene.

The beds are wonderful and the breakfast is beyond words. Tana and Mike are wonderful hosts, you will love them!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We made reservations ror the same day. Tana was great about us arriving late. The suite was unbelieveable and fantastic. If possible we would have stayed longer. Breakfast was super. Everything was perfect. We will return. Tana was wonderful to talk to and most pleasant.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ekanema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Helens
4.3 mi away
Best Western Woodland Inn
12.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver
19.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 8 in Longview
4.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Battle Ground Inn & Suites
12.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver North Salmon Creek
19.9 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Kelso/Longview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nob Hill Riverview Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nob Hill Riverview Bed & Breakfast

Property: Nob Hill Riverview Bed & Breakfast
Address: 285 S 2nd St, Saint Helens, OR 97051-2007
Region: United States > Oregon > Saint Helens
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Saint Helens
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Nob Hill Riverview Bed & Breakfast Saint Helens, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing