We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick family stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North Salem
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Salem
GreenLeadersBronze level
Gold Hill, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Quick family stay”
Reviewed 17 May 2013

This hotel is very conveniently located to I-5, nice resturants, shopping and other amenities. Easy access to downtown Salem & govt. offices. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was an interesting choice of basic items for free and upgraded choices for payment. Definitely would stay here again for either business or pleasure.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Karen408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    127
    70
    27
    11
See reviews for
122
76
23
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Deep South
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Very nice hotel. Excellent service ... I mean, really, really good service. Wish its breakfast had a bit more, but other than that you can't ask for much more. A bit close to noisy I-5, so ask for a room on the west side. Very nice bed, TV and above average shower. Good seafood restaurant across Market Street, and the Rockin Roger's right down the street. Not far from downtown, or from "suburban" shopping. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Ask for room on the west side ... away from I-5. It's less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tupelodan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eden Prairie, MN
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Our group toured around Oregon for the weekend and came back to Salem to be closer to the airport for our departure the next day. This hotel is located up on a hill and boarders a nice neighborhood. A very quite and restful sleep. The beds were very comfortable. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Driving up Interstate 5 and not knowing where we would be staying, I got on my cell phone and found this hotel. It was everything we hoped it would be and more. Close to the freeway but very quiet, nice clean room, warm cookies waiting for us when we checked in, and a very nice breakfast the next morning. We plan to always stay here when we are traveling up through Oregon. Thank you DoubleTree for restoring our faith in hotels.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HR R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 3 May 2013

Clean, comfy bed, extremely friendly/helpful staff, beautifully decorated, really enjoyed my stay. My only complaint was the quality of the breakfast. Everything is extremely processed and the fruit was old.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klamath Falls, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2013

The staff are super friendly. Close to restarants and shopping. Easy freeway access. The rooms are very clean and fast internet access. Breakfast was top quality and they even have a small lounge if you are wanting a beverage. Great for a stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frisco, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Nice and clean. Rooms looks recently remodeled and smells fresh. free continental breakfast, friendly knowledgeable staff. Close to some of the site seing places, easy access to highway. definitely would stay on my next visit

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ramana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salem hotels
2.5 mi away
The Grand Hotel in Salem
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salem
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Mill Creek Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Salem
Red Lion Hotel Salem
#9 of 23 in Salem
869 reviews
1.9 mi away
Residence Inn Salem
Residence Inn Salem
#8 of 23 in Salem
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North Salem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North Salem

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North Salem
Address: 1590 Weston Court NE, Salem, OR 97301-1846 (Formerly Phoenix Inn Suites North Salem)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Salem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Salem
#4 Business Hotel in Salem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North Salem 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At our DoubleTree by Hilton hotel in Salem, Oregon, we are conveniently situated just off of I-5 in the heart of the Willamette Valley. Our Salem hotel is just 60 miles south of Portland and only 15 minutes from Oregon's famous wine country. We also offer close proximity to Salem's major business districts and government offices. On your next stay, warm up to a freshly baked cookie and our welcoming staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North Salem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phoenix Inn Suites North Salem Hotel Salem
Phoenix Hotel North Salem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing