We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel at a nice city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North Salem
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Salem
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Hotel at a nice city”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

The hotel accommodations were nice and the location not bad. The only problem is that the rooms next to the HWY are noisy till 10PM. It's located next to a good restaurant and not far from downtown which makes the driving comfortable. it's located in the middle of a beautiful wine country. It's a good place to stay

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank borisa222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    127
    69
    27
    10
See reviews for
119
75
22
146
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
caldwell, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 September 2013

I had stayed in this hotel before when it was the pheonix inn. Recently I returned and they had done some remodeling to the hotel. They included a lounge area. The rooms have alot of room. You can for sure feel that there is plenty of room to get around. Though its next to the highway and a major intersection you can barely hear anything outside. Very satisfied. Only thing is that I wish they would change the breakfast options after every other day.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Carlos S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Cheap breakfast wants ten bucks for the pleasure. Hotels half this price offer free continental breakfast. Happy Hour is not so happy. Instead of free drinks they had a discounted price for an hour..wow. The fitness room has room for one, and the pool was not inviting. For double the price of Howard Johnson's you get less value. The internet was free!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank John W W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

First time we have stayed here on a Salem trip. We usually book on Priceline when we go over to the Willamette Valley and we were very happy with this hotel. It looks newer on the inside and the lobby is warm and inviting. We were really pleased with the room, it was very clean and large. Nice decor with leather and granite and the bed was reasonably comfortable for a hotel. I have back problems so a bed is paramount in a hotel stay for us and this one worked. Of course the cookies are always an added bonus at a Doubletree. We would stay here again and probably will.

Room Tip: If you are really picky ask for a room on the non-freeway side, although ours was on the freeway and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uanahelefromhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
250 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

It is a nice place, but that's really all I can say. Good news it is right on the highway, but that's the bad news too. Room was nice enough, and breakfast was cheap, so if need to sleep and go this may the the spot.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JACoppo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunshine Coast, BC, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We were trudging our way home up I5 after 2 weeks and 4000 miles on the road. Thought about trying to make Portland but decided Salem made more sense. Great deal through Priceline. We arrived to a professional, cheery reception accompanied by the trademark Doubletree fresh baked cookie. Room was huge, fresh smelling with a just right king size bed. Leather couch, coffee table, large work desk and a half wall separates the bed a bit. Looked out the window and saw the interstate and thought "Uh oh" but the room was quiet a church. Had a great sleep, took advantage of the $5 all you can breakfast buffet which was very good. All in all, this inn met all of needs very nicely.

Room Tip: Ask the front desk if any sports teams are in the hotel and plan your breakfast to avoid them, it go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura_and_Lou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseville, California
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

In all the reviews here, no one mentioned that this hotel in spitting distance from I5! Yes, the rooms are nice, bed comfortable, room clean. The noise from the freeway, especially on the front of the hotel on the 3rd floor, was deafening! It is such a nice hotel so poorly located! The front desk person was not friendly, acted like we were an inconvenience to her. The woman working in the buffet room was much more friendly and helpful. Cookies are delicious though!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back of the hotel and on the first floor, if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salem hotels
2.5 mi away
The Grand Hotel in Salem
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salem
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Mill Creek Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Salem
Red Lion Hotel Salem
#8 of 23 in Salem
852 reviews
1.9 mi away
Residence Inn Salem
Residence Inn Salem
#9 of 23 in Salem
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North Salem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North Salem

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North Salem
Address: 1590 Weston Court NE, Salem, OR 97301-1846 (Formerly Phoenix Inn Suites North Salem)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Salem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Salem
#4 Business Hotel in Salem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North Salem 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At our DoubleTree by Hilton hotel in Salem, Oregon, we are conveniently situated just off of I-5 in the heart of the Willamette Valley. Our Salem hotel is just 60 miles south of Portland and only 15 minutes from Oregon's famous wine country. We also offer close proximity to Salem's major business districts and government offices. On your next stay, warm up to a freshly baked cookie and our welcoming staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North Salem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phoenix Inn Suites North Salem Hotel Salem
Phoenix Hotel North Salem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing