We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dog droppings in front of room for one week” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crossland Economy Studios - Salem - North

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Crossland Economy Studios - Salem - North
Ranked #19 of 23 Hotels in Salem
Wickenburg, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Dog droppings in front of room for one week”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

Informed front desk of huge dog droppings in front of room 135, said they would take care of it,

Well it is friday now and the mess is still there after 5 (five) days!!!

Hope they start patroling the grounds and lawn daily to CLEAN up the existing mess!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank richard b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    14
    17
    19
    26
See reviews for
15
26
24
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

You will be very glad when you stay here!! The staff is so efficient, friendly and professional! The rooms are very nice and clean and comfortable. Even with another person and my 2 cats, the room is very efficient and comfortable. The Crossland staff will always help you. They will take mail and packages for you, help you find places you need to go to, and they will give you discounts off your bill the longer you stay. By staying one month, we have saved approx. $100/week. They will always clean, give you necessary supplies and are always helpful and friendly. I highly recommend Crossland Economy Studios if you need to stay in Salem and don't want to rent an apartment. You can rent week by week, and the rooms are completely furnished. They are very pet-friendly. Many people here have dogs; some are very big! You will be very happy!

Room Tip: All rooms have free wifi which is really helpful. I had trouble getting it set up, but I called thei...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandra999999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Salem - North, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful review. I'm thrilled that our staff was so efficient, friendly and professional. It was especially nice to hear how you were able to take advantage of our low monthly rate saving you about $100/week. It sounds like it was truly a value for you.

Once again, thank you again for your review. It has been a pleasure to host your stay and we look forward to hosting your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eugene oregon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

EXCELLENT experience! First, I made an error in registering and Debra Stewart very patiently helped me. Mariah, the woman who checked me in was simply fabulous -- she was pleasant, kind, efficient, and in my 50+ years of traveling, I can honesty say she was in the TOP 1%. I have had experiences with many people who are either pleasant or kind or efficient, but she has to be the first who was all the above.

Room Tip: If you're looking for a place that is conveniently located, has a nice small kitchenette, is cle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gertieineugene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Salem - North, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that our location was convenient for you and the kitchen was such a plus. I am especially thrilled that Muriah as so pleasant, kind and efficient. I will be sure to let her read your comments. It was our pleasure to help you when you needed it.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

This is the very basic hotel; while staying here you get a bed, internet, table, a small fridge, a tv, small closet space, microwave, stovetop, silverware, dishes, a frying pan, and a pot. That's the extent of the place, there's really not much to say about it.

I lived here for two months (it is an extended stay hotel) and I do not recommend that anyone live here for more than two weeks.

The internet is up and down but prepare for slow speeds. We paid the extra money for fast internet and it went from 5kb/s to 250kb/s, repeatedly going up and down, throughout the day so do not depend on the internet for downloads, steaming, or skype.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the front so you are not facing the highway. You can get a toaster and a hairdrye...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryder S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013

I didn't expect much from this place right up until I opened the door. The price was so cheap that I figured we were gambling with how bad it could be. However, when I checked in, the service was excellent - friendly and helpful staff, and they really seemed to care that we were taken care of. When we entered the suite, we found a very clean and attractive suite that was comfortable to stay in. Even the nooks and crannies that typically don't get cleaned, were clean. The place may as well have been brand new. I think the place must have been recently renovated because everything was fresh. When I checked out, the staff were even friendlier, and seemed to actually care about my answer when they asked 'How was your stay?'. Honestly, it was the best place we stayed on our 2 week road trip, and the price was excellent. I would stay here again for sure. Oh and free wifi!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellingForCheap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Oregon, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013

Found Crossland by searching Craigslist when we were planning our move to Salem. When we arrived our check-in was handled quickly and courteously considering the late hour. We were absolutely amazed at the cleanliness and size of the room (we had one with 2 double beds). It was very comfortable, and the property was quiet and well-kept. We stayed for an extended period, and during the entire stay the staff was always friendly, helpful, and attentive to our needs. I would recommend Crossland highly to any friend needing a place to stay in Salem.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookings, Oregon
Level Contributor
234 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

The place is clean. The bed is comfortable. The internet is slow unless you want to pay extra. The room is small. There is no shampoo. There is no hair dryer. There is only one chair so it is hard for two people to eat at the table. There is no fitness center. I suggest that if you look around you'll almost certainly get a better deal at another place.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the east side of the building so that you will be screened from the noiose from I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank albwilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Salem - North, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It's great to hear your report of the rooms being so clean and comfortable. I sincerely apologize that you were not told of the amenities we offer when you checked in. Although they are not in the room we do offer shampoo, hairdryers and an iron with ironing board upon request at the front desk.

If you have any additional feedback, please reach out to me at SLM@extendedstay.com. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salem hotels
3.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Salem
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salem
1.2 mi away
Best Western Pacific Highway Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Days Inn Black Bear
Days Inn Black Bear
#14 of 23 in Salem
3.5 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
3.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mill Creek Inn
1.7 mi away
Super 8 Salem
Super 8 Salem
#15 of 23 in Salem
3.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crossland Economy Studios - Salem - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crossland Economy Studios - Salem - North

Property: Crossland Economy Studios - Salem - North
Address: 3535 Fisher Rd NE, Salem, OR 97305-1419 (Formerly Crossland - Salem)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Salem
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 23 Hotels in Salem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Crossland Economy Studios - Salem - North 2*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Crossland Studios - Salem - North. We are located just 6 miles from the Salem Municipal Airport and 4 miles from the Salem Convention Center. We are also 3 miles from Willamette University and just a mile away from Chemeketa Community College. Our hotel is designed especially for longer stays with studios featuring kitchens or kitchenettes and plenty of work space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Crossland Economy Studios - Salem - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Salem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing