We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crossland Economy Studios - Salem - North
Nearby Hotels
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$209
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$198
The Grand Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$209
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Pacific Highway Inn(Salem)(Great Value!)
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
25
16
19
20
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
16
19
20
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall kitchenan extended stay hotelfire alarmthe wi fitoaster
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We stayed at Crossland for 3 weeks & found the property to be conveniently located, and our studio to be clean, comfortable and equipped to a level appropriate to the price. We liked having a fully equipped kitchenette to save on restaurant costs and the laundry was useful for our longer stay. The staff readily attended to anything we asked; and provided helpful local advice. The only negative for us was that the free Wi-Fi was very slow, but we understand that a boosted speed was available for a modest extra price. We would certainly stay at Crossland again, and based on our experience, we will try other Crossland properties in the future.

Room Tip: Our room on the top floor, on the side furthest away from the Interstate Highway, was quiet, with little traffic noise and virtually no internal plumbing or other hotel noises. It had access to both stairs & elevator.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hughandmaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Salem - North, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Hugh and Maggie - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you found our hotel to be a great value for the money. I am so happy that our fully equipped kitchenette saved you money. I am especially thrilled that staff readily attended to your needs. I will be sure to let them read your comments. It was our pleasure to help you when you needed it.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

My daughters and I needed a budget priced place to stay for a couple days while visiting someone in Hospital ...found this place online. OMG I have never stayed in such a filth pit in my life! I would NOT RECOMEND THIS PLACE TO ANYONE!!!! Its nastyy and dirty, broken down beds, stained and filthy carpets ..filthy bathroom..I didnt even stay there, I stayed up at the hospital.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank suzan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Salem - North, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Suzan - I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am so disappointed that you found your room was disgusting and dirty, as well as the and carpet. Please accept my apology. In response to your feedback, I am reviewing bed replacements, and guest rooms will be thoroughly detailed by our housekeeping staff.

I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. If you have any additional feedback, please reach out to me at SLM@extendedstay.com. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

This is the third year we have stayed at Crosland's. We usually book on line then phone and ask for room on 2/3 floor in the front. No problems. They will provide extra pillows etc. if required. We visited in June 2013 and they had free Wi Fi. Hope to visit next year.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WestonSuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Internet access is non existent. When contacted; staff refer you to a 800#. Takes about a hour to reach someone, then have to do the normal stuff every time to find out that its NOT your computer its something upstream with the provider. Had to call at least six times to get Internet going again. Buttons on the phone stick; had to get front desk to transfer the call in, lots of noise from inconsiderate guests next door. Sink was falling off the bathroom wall. The dresser and furniture looked to be very warn and old/no way I'd put my stuff in those drawers. A couple spiders kept me company in the room. Have to ask the front desk for extra's of everything/toilet paper/soap/shampoo, etc. Not enough electrical outlets to plug chargers in. No counter space. Be careful or your bathroom items will fall off into the toilet. There is no space in the room. I'll consider other motel rooms before choosing this one again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank n0name1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Informed front desk of huge dog droppings in front of room 135, said they would take care of it,

Well it is friday now and the mess is still there after 5 (five) days!!!

Hope they start patroling the grounds and lawn daily to CLEAN up the existing mess!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank richard b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews