We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place & Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Shilo Inn Suites - Salem
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Salem
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We have used this location as our base when visiting Salem, OR over the years. Have never been disappointed. We stayed here during the Christmas Holiday 2013. Rooms are very spacious. They offer a "Veterans" room rate, which is much lower than any of the other motel/hotels in the area. The location is great, since it's right off of I-5 at the Market St exit. They do offer a free contential breakfast. Pretty much the run of the mill with cold/hot cereal, biscuits & gravy, waffles, toast, pastries, fruit, juice, coffee, milk & yogurt. Should you want more of a full breakfast, there is the Almost Home Restaurant, right in front of the Shilo. Denny's is located on the east side of I-5, on Market St.. Should you be attending a function, at the Oregon State Fairgorunds, this makes an excellent "base" location for getting around.

Room Tip: Top floor is where most of the Jr. Suites are located. Ask for a room at the end of the hallway. W...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank suzyq3648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Salem, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Suzyg3648,

Thank you for commenting on your recent stay and for being a valued Shilo guest. We look forward to serving you again when you next visit the Oregon State Fairgrounds.

Sincerely,
P. Urben - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (228)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 228 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2013

I booked this hotel mainly because it was the only one that advertised a airport shuttle on the web. When we got there, we were told there would be an extra fee for the shuttle. Also, the room was filthy, dark and old. The phone did not work and the smoke detector was missing, i.e., only the wires were hanging out of the ceiling. There were stains and holes in the furniture and the decade old refrigerator ran all night and was extremely loud. We could not get another room. Never Again!

Room Tip: Select a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Salem, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Ron D,

Thank you for your review. I sincerely apologize that we failed to meet your expectations and for any inconvenience you experienced. Your concerns are important and will be addressed ASAP.

Sincerely,
P. Urben - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We stayed at the Salem Shilo Inn in November 2013 for a wedding. The staff was pleasant and helpful. Our rooms were very large which was wonderful for my family because we had 5 of us staying in one room (3 large teenagers). We did not feel crowded even with a roll away in the room. We had a refrigerator, microwave, coffee and a sitting area plus 2 queen size bed and plenty of walking around room. Other family members were just as impressed with their accomadations at this shilo. The morning breakfast was very nice and well stocked plus they always had fruit available for us. The hotel was clean and in a nice location to walk to dinning and stores. Thank you for a wonderful experience. I strongly recommend staying at this location.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Salem, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Paul W,

Thank you for commenting on your recent stay and recommending us to others. We look forward to your next stay and another opportunity to be of service to you and your family.

Sincerely,
P. Urben - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Misty B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Salem, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Attended a weekend function in Capitol Room and found staff very accommodating and helpful. We stay here every year for ourWAG function and its a great place to be centrally located and nice facilities

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buckeye2Beaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shilo I, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Salem, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

Dear Buckeye2Beaver,

Thank you for the kind words regarding our hotel and staff. We work hard to take care of our guests, and when it shows we all are happy.

Sincerely,

Pam Urben
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We come every year for a ladies weekend. The staff is awesome and so helpful. The rooms are large with separate living space and frig, micro, and couch. Very clean and the whole stay is delightful. They allow pets and the entire building is nonsmoking.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vicky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shilo I, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Salem, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

Dear Vicky W,

Thank you for taking a moment to leave your comments. We take a lot of pride in our staff and hotel, and are always pleased to hear when a guest has enjoyed their stay.

Thank you again,

Pam Urben-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We've been coming here for 8 years. ... for a women's stamping get a way. The staff always makes sure we have everything we need.... and the Capitol room is always set up exactly like we ask..... They have spoiled us from ever going anywhere else for our that. And. ..Salem has all the stores we love to shop With in easy access. Love all the staff... they are the best of any Shilo my family has stayed at.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pawsnstamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shilo I, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Salem, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

Dear Pawsnstamp,

Thank you for your outstanding review. We are so pleased that you have enjoyed your stays with us here at the Shilo Inn Suites. It is our goal to make each guest feel both comfortable and welcome, so your feedback is greatly appreciated.

Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you in the future!

Sincerely,

Pam Urben
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salem hotels
2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites
2.4 mi away
The Grand Hotel in Salem
4.5 mi away
Phoenix Inn Suites Salem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#11 of 24 in Salem
188 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Salem
Red Lion Hotel Salem
#9 of 24 in Salem
957 reviews
2 mi away
Best Western Plus Mill Creek Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shilo Inn Suites - Salem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shilo Inn Suites - Salem

Address: 3304 Market St NE, Salem, OR 97301-1818
Region: United States > Oregon > Salem
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Salem
Price Range: £66 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shilo Inn Suites - Salem 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Shilo Inn Suites - Salem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Salem Hotel Salem
Salem Shilo Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing