We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for price”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #20 of 23 Hotels in Salem
Oak Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
125 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Ok for price”
Reviewed 17 June 2012

Fairly small rooms with shower only in bathroom. Slightly worn. Quiet air conditioner. No road noise. Thin walls but necessities covered. Hall smelled like smoke but room smelled clean. Breakfast was basic. For $50 it was a good value and good for the one night of our stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1Worldwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    9
    19
    16
    15
See reviews for
27
16
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2012

It is hard to beat the value for what you get here. Stayed here June 2012 during a vacation in Oregon. Hotel was very clean, nice rooms. Looks like it was formerly a Sleep Inn (by the room design & sliding bathroom door) and I'm pretty sure about this because one of their parking signs out front referred to guests of Sleep Inn. They have an indoor pool which my daughter loved. For the price, it can't be beat. I would definitely stay here again if we are ever in Salem, OR again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuvmyDoggers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warm Springs, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2012

The room I was in (229) was not vacuumed before my stay, because I found coffee stirrers on the carpet. This made me wonder if my bedding was clean, or of the shower, bathroom or sink had been sanitized! And their Continental Breakfast was something my grandchildren would prepare - cold cereal, toast and juice! So, we had to go get a nourishing and fulfilling breakfast at a restaurant. It would be worth paying the extra $30/night at a better motel and save the cost on breakfast, then to stay at this place!

Room Tip: Don't stay here if you can help it; the staff are rude and uncooperative.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alowishus2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Salem hotels

SEQUIM
Level Contributor
205 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Chose this hotel based on the Trip Advisor reviews. Can't disagree with most of the reviews. For me, room and bathroom cleanliness are on the top of my list, thus the overall rating of "4". On the plus side, the rate was probably the best along Interstate 5 in Oregon, the beds were comfortable, the bathroom area and sink areas were clean, and the carpet was clean. The shower stall door needed to have the lime buildup removed and the mold on the door cleaned. The outside of the hotel needs to be cleaned and/or painted. The "welcome mat" at the front door was in shreds and should be replaced. Still the price was right and the place comfortable. My concern would be that unless hotel management takes care of these maintenance issues now, the property will decline. All that being said, I would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rjnjjwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Have stayed here in the past and it's a fair price for decent lodging. It's sits by it's self near the freeway but very little noise from the outside. Room was clean and the king bed was comfortable. The contential breakfeast was a little on the slim side in comparison to others. Overall I will stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dkbeachlovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa
Level Contributor
103 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Most hotels that you stay at for $35 are a bit shady, but this one isn't. For those you who are familiar with Sleep Inn's, this property used to be one, and it still looks like it inside as well. The room was clean, and had the usual Sleep Inn look. The TV was a bit small, and didn't have that many channels (It had ESPN U but not ESPN), but other then that it was good. It had the usual shower and sliding doors, but that was fine. It is right off the interstate, and was close to food and about 15 minutes away from the outlet mall up I5. Overall a clean comfortable place for $35.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank USFBowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 27 December 2011

Very cozy, clean rooms, great prices and convinient location.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Puskay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salem hotels
1.1 mi away
Crossland Economy Studios - Salem - North
2.8 mi away
Super 8 Salem
Super 8 Salem
#15 of 23 in Salem
319 reviews
2.6 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites - Salem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Pacific Highway Inn
2.6 mi away
Days Inn Black Bear
Days Inn Black Bear
#14 of 23 in Salem
514 reviews
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#11 of 23 in Salem
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Property: Rodeway Inn
Address: 3340 Astoria Way NE, Salem, OR 97305-1667 (Formerly Best Value Inn Salem)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Salem
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 23 Hotels in Salem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing