We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Salem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Salem
A La Quinta traveler
Moscow, Idaho, USA
1
Reviewed 29 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LQ6486GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (677)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

557 - 563 of 678 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2013

This hotel was very clean and quiet. The rooms were very nice and well appointed. They had an excellent hot breakfast. It was close to I-5, which made it easy to find and was close to downtown. Would I stay here again, without question.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank ranamuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ6486GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Thank you so much for staying at our hotel in Salem, OR. I am happy to hear that you love our hotel and that you would stay with us next time you're in our area. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

This was a typical chain hotel room. Not too big, not too small. I might have rated it lower, but the included breakfast buffet was DELICIOUS. It included the usual waffle/yogurt/cold cereal\instant oatmeal, but also scrambled eggs, sausage patties, bisquits and gravy (which were yummy), french toast, and real cooked oatmeal. They also had brewed coffee available 24 hours a day. The staff were very nice, and management had a map showing how to exit the hotel (you have to drive through the Costco parking lot) which could have been tricky.

The hotel had just been upgraded, and the staff were very proud of that. I did notice In the bathroom in the corner the Prego flooring was not under the mop board, and the granite shower inclosure panels were different heights.

This was a great location, right off the freeway, and handy to where my husband was having his high school class reunion, and playing golf. Would stay again. Great value for the money.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ6486GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Thank you for staying at our hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you really liked our breakfast. Our staff is happy to hear that they did a great job making you feel at home. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

The main complaint we had with the place was that the two queen beds seemed to take up the whole room. plus the bathroom was weird, it was split in two basically with the shower and toilet in one room, and the sink in a different part of the room.
I thought other then the layout of the room, the beds were real soft and comfy (For those that like hard beds, sorry you wouldnt like these lol) the Continental breakfast had waffles, sausage, eggs and other breakfast items.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GhostHuntersFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ6486GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Thank you for choosing our hotel in Salem, OR. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

excellent stay. very friendly staff. clean room. good food (plentifull). Easy to find location. I stayed with my small dog (first time) and she seemed to like it , also. Highly recomendable. Was able to get a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Enelsonm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ6486GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Thank you for your wonderful compliment of our hotel. We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We are here for you look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We spent two nights in this hotel and really enjoyed it. It is well managed and provides clean well appointed rooms. The breakfast was well above average. We found check-in and check-out easy. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rates were reasonable and we certainly got what we paid for and more.
A big bonus to this hotel was its proximity to everything in the small city of Salem. We spent two days poking around the town and found it welcoming and enjoyable.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ6486GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Thank you for your wonderful compliment of our breakfast and our staff. We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We are here for you look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Great staff. Very friendly. Make you feel very welcom. Great location. Great room. Quiet. Their Breakfast are the best I have had at any hotel. Maid service was great. I have no complaints. It was a perfect stay. I plan to stay there again next year.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank jesses444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ6486GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Thank you for your wonderful compliment of our hotel. We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We are here for you look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salem hotels
2.5 mi away
The Grand Hotel in Salem
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Mill Creek Inn
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Phoenix Inn Suites Salem
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#11 of 24 in Salem
188 reviews
2 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites - Salem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites

Address: 890 Hawthorne Ave SE, I-5 at Exit 253, Salem, OR 97301-9683
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Salem
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Salem
#4 Romantic Hotel in Salem
#6 Family Hotel in Salem
#6 Business Hotel in Salem
Price Range: £55 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100% Non Smoking Hotel Welcome to the La Quinta Inn & Suites Salem OR. Our friendly hotel is located just off I-5 and minutes from Oregon's capitol building. Whether your stay is for business or pleasure, we are sure to have everything you'll need to make your stay in the Salem area a memora...See moreble one. We are 2 miles for Bush House Park, Historic Downtown Salem, the Oregon State Fairgrounds, Willamette University and the Oregon State Capital. Salem AASF - McNary Field, the Salem Armory, the Salem Conference Center and Corban University are around 3 miles from the hotel. Our hotel is conveniently located by many business areas and we have comfortable guest rooms to let you finish up the last few work item. Our complementary Wi-Fi in your room or around the hotel will make it easy to stay in touch with the rest of your team. We have a great Business Center and also have Meeting Space so you can bring your team here to finish up the project. In town to visit the Capital or go downtown? After a day of site seeing or visiting you can relax and unwind in our great guest rooms. You can take a dip in our Indoor Pool or work of the stress in our Fitness Center. Family coming together? We can host them here in our meeting room. After a long day you can relax in your room or grab a bite to eat in one of the nearby restaurants. Get a great night sleep and wake up on the Bright Side in our comfortable guest rooms with all the comforts of home. Relax on our Pillow Top Mattresses while you watch your favorite programs on our 32" Flat Screen HD TV's with Premium Cable Channels. Refrigerators and Microwaves are in all our guest rooms with all the amenities you expect from a La Quinta. Ask for details on our Whirlpool Tub Suites. Start off your day with our complementary Bright Side Breakfast with items like Hot and Cold Cereals, Fresh Fruit, Yogurt, Pastries and Bagels. We also have hot items like Scrambled Eggs, Bacon or Sausage with Biscuits and Gravy. Our almost famous La Quinta Waffles go great with all you can drink Coffee, and assorted Juices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, LaQuinta, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Suites Salem Hotel Salem
Holiday Inn Salem
Salem Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Salem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing