We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn & Suites
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
The Grand Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$187
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Pacific Highway Inn(Salem)(Great Value!)
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (732)
Filter reviews
732 results
Traveller rating
291
214
117
69
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
291
214
117
69
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanwafflestop floorparking lot isbusiness tripconvenient locationnice stayhard boiled eggshot breakfastwould stay againgreat customer servicea great place to stayeasy accessnon smokingthe breakfast areasalem areacostco
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
583 - 588 of 732 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We love staying at La Quinta! Not only are the pillow top beds great but we really appreciate that we can travel with our two dogs and don't have to pay extra to have them stay with us. I requested a top floor room because I don't sleep well if I hear people walking above. We weren't able to get that -- instead were on the ground floor -- but I heard no one above us all night.

Room Tip: Best place to stay with your dogs! We had a north facing room so there was grass and a creek nearby. Very quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karineeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ6486GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay. I'm sorry that you weren't able to get a top floor room but I'm glad that you still enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We stayed in La Quinta in Salem for one night in February. We were on the 4th floor with a king bed and a pull out sleeper. The bed was great for me and my wife and our daughter slept great on the pull out sleeper. With the 4th floor being on the top there was no noise or interruption to our stay. We used the pool the in the evening, were the water temperature was the warmest of any pool I had stayed at. It wasn’t too hot but just the perfect temperature. We got up in the morning and had breakfast at 7. The room where the breakfast is is small but they do have additional seating. The food and food options were great. This hotel was a great value.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank BZJV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ6486GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We found a coupon in a Hotel coupon book so got a great price for an awesome room. We had our medium sized dog traveling with us so we were very happy with the no pet fee and the great area behind the hotel for doggy business. Rudy at the front desk was most helpful. We were a bit concerned because the hotel is directly behind Costco, but not a problem only a couple of delivery trucks could be heard in the early morning. Breakfast was probably one of the best ones we've had at a La Quinta and the coffee was great!

Room Tip: If your a light sleeper, request the side of the hotel away from Costco.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LINDA H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ6486GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay. I'm glad you enjoyed it. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
Oceanside, California
1
Reviewed 6 March 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 March 2014

I was here for a business trip. The hotel is nothing fancy but is clean, quiet, spacious and the front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. It wasn't spotless but certainly clean enough (and I'm picky!).

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank orange121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ6486GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Thank you for your honest review. I'm glad that we were able to meet your expectations. I hope we will see you again in your next visit to Salem, OR.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews