We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn Salem
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites(Salem)(Great Value!)
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$123
US$112
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
US$117
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
US$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
The Grand Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Pacific Highway Inn(Salem)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveller rating
88
71
43
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
88
71
43
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwo bedroom suitefull kitchendish soaptoilet handlewafflesfront desk stafflocation is excellentsofa bedbasketball tournamentgreat roomquiet locationhome away from homenight's sleepfitness roomcomplimentary breakfasteasy accessinns
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
188 - 193 of 215 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2011

We never slept in a more comfortable bed. Loved our room and the hotel grounds. The 24 hour pool was so nice and warm. A truly wonderful hotel. You get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karen412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2011

Probably the cleanest room I've been in...not a single speck of dirt. Very quiet location, even thought it's close to I-5. Close to town. Would gladly stay here again with confidence.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank avgtraveler412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2011

Stayed in a two bedroom unit for two nights with my family. Property is just off of I-5 and easy to gain access to. Check in was smooth and the swing shift front desk gal was fantastic. Room is typical Residence Inn quality. Common living area with a pull out sofa bed, full size kitchen and table for four. On either side of common area were separate single queen bedrooms, each with a closet, sink and full bathroom attached. One draw back to note is they say the beds are queens but these were not queens, more like Full size or double beds.
The units furnishings were adequate and as stated before pretty much the standard for residence inn. The room was clean, although showing some age a bit....About time that all hotels upgrade from the old tube tv's to modern flat screens, this residence Inn included. The free wireless Internet throughout and free parking also make this property stand out!
Hotel had a nice indoor pool with Jacuzzi. Didn't use the fitness center, it seemed a little small but serviceable. The morning breakfast bar was the normal residence Inn fare. Waffle bar, Scrambled eggs, sausage, SOS, Toast, fruit, yogurt, milk, etc..For all of this included with the price of the room, its a great deal! Also, we didn't get to enjoy this, but Monday-Thursday evening they have a complimentary managers reception with light food and beer and wine provided.
I would stay at this Residence INN without hesitation again and will for sure the next time we return to Salem. Compliments to the General Manager and staff for doing a great job.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Donald D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2010

We had no reservations but found this property on TripAdvisor mobile. Located in a good, pretty, secure part of Salem, we were disappointed overall with the stay. It was overpriced based on our recent experiences during this 18-day pleasure trip. The room's walls were a rich red color, a nice variation from standard hotel decor. The studio was adequate.

Breakfast was not good. After experiencing problems with the waffle maker, we had to request assistance from the attendant. She was indifferent, and didn't offer to help us make a waffle successfully. There was also no coffee, and I had to inform the attendant of that fact; she was not apologetic.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoadTripAmericans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2010

We have stayed in several Residence Inn properties on a current vacation, and our stay at this one did not live up to the standards of the others. The hotel's location is convenient to I-5 and relatively close to downdown. The lobby and breakfast room are small and cramped. On check-in, we were unable to use the elevator to take our luggage to the room; the front desk person mentioned nothing about it, but another guest told us that there was something going on with the fire doors. Our room had been partially updated with the current Residence Inn decor.
In the middle of the night, we were awakened by a loud fire alarm that continued for several minutes. We, like most of the other guests, evacuted the building and waited outside in the cold while the fire department came. The fire engine arrived without siren or lights, and you could tell that the fire fighters had been through this before at the hotel.
The next morning, the breakfast room was unappetizing, with dry cereal strewn all over the tablecloth-covered folding tables serving as a buffet area. The breakfast itself was the standard Residence Inn formula, which is great. No one from the hotel apologized or offered anything for ruining the night's sleep.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JJTOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews