We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coffee and creeps”
Review of French Press

French Press
Ranked #2 of 12 Coffee & Tea in Salem
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Coffee and creeps”
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Had the California club crepe with a latte. the only complaint was the bacon was a little too greasy for me but I've been dieting recently and haven't had bacon in a long time. the crepe was perfectly cooked and my latte was very tasty

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 58sandy53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    17
    5
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kirkland, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great crepes and coffe”
Reviewed 13 May 2013

It is a very nice spot with great coffee and crepe. It can be a little crowded on the weekends, so the service will be a bit slow (not terrible). The food is very tasty, but not good if you watch the calories! Very rich.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Poisik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“For the Love of Crepes!”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

So many choices! I'm a newbie and I loved it:) Portions were large! My friend had coffee, also something they do well!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank karinajw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harbor Springs, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
418 reviews
262 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
“Delightful coffee shop”
Reviewed 23 March 2013

Intrigued by the name and by favorable reviews by other TripAdvisor reviewers, I took my wife to this independently owned coffee shop on a busy street slightly south of downtown Salem. The building is quite attractive, as is the French decor inside. The coffee, in my opinion, was more tasty than some of the chains, Starbucks, Dutch Bros., Bentley's, etc. There are an assortment of crepes and pastries available, as well as paninis. All in all, a very nice and individualized coffee shop. Free wi-fi is available.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LouBobHarborSprings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, California
Level 6 Contributor
415 reviews
299 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Great Coffee and Crepes”
Reviewed 10 March 2013

We've had Crepes, bagels, coffee, hot chocolate and dog treats (if we include the Doug's experience) at the drive thru and in the restaurant. A very good experience!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to French Press? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing