We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Denny's

Denny's
Ranked #27 of 527 Restaurants in Salem
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Gold Hill, Oregon
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Friendly Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

Denny's was our go to restaurant for Best Western. Late night snack and breakfast the next morning. Great service.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    53
    40
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Scappoose, Oregon
2 reviews
“Nice Place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

Went to Denny and had ok time. The food was good but a little no the expensive side for what I got. The host and waitress seemed rushed and most business like the friendly. Nice area and very clean.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Karl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Slow service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

Service is pretty slow here. The food is typical Denny's and not bad, but you need to have time to sit and wait. Bring a newspaper with you to pass the time.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Obreezes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Always a good stop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

Overall very good experience as the restaurant was nice and well kept. Waitress was fantastic and the food was high quality.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gaurdie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Presentation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

When ever we stay at the Best Western Mill Creek, we come here for our complimentary breakfast, which is also good, But this time Sept 1st approx. 5:30am we had a plate of eggs, toast, bacon, and hasbrowns, to die for. We have never seen the plate presented the way it was, It was clean neat and looked like a plate from Masterchef, it got our attention immediately without even talking we all thought the same thing. So to the chef that was working that morning Thank you :) you should sign your name on your food.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Robbi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Denny's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing