We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than Sushi”
Review of Fuji Rice Time

Fuji Rice Time
Ranked #235 of 539 Restaurants in Salem
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
Salem, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“More than Sushi”
Reviewed 11 April 2012

The sushi was excellent but we also had the best Tempura that I have had outside of Japan. This is across the street from the Elonore theater so I recommend eating here before you go to an event at the theater. This is a casual restaurant with very good lunch or dinner. Try to get here before noon for lunch because this place rocks for lunch.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank anobjectofgrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    10
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
River Road
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best sushi in Salem”
Reviewed 24 March 2012

Always fresh sushi, and affordable. I recommend the vegie sushi especially because the flavors are crisp and fresh, not bland or wilted.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank WreakHavock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“friendly and relaxed”
Reviewed 11 January 2012

I often come here with students or family as the long, enclosed and private tables are perfect for groups of 6-10 who want a bit of privacy. The staff is always eager to help newbies order, but service from order to delivery is a bit long. No worries if you are sure to get edamame and perhaps some gyoza ~ yum! Japanese beers, a few good Korean items on the menu and of course a dizzying array of sushi make this worthwhile, although my favorite is the delicate veggie tempura, usually not too oily and very fresh. Chicken Katsu is great, albeit a bit short on sauce...ask for some on the side, just in case.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tabisuki5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walla Walla, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
615 reviews
483 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Great bento box!”
Reviewed 6 January 2012

This place had good sushi and good dinners, but they are expensive and often more than I can eat. My favorite is the lunch time bento box. For $8.95 you get rice, california roll, salad, tempura and a choice of beef or chicken teriyaki or pork tonkatsu. I've had each of those choices and all are good. At lunch, there is no table service, so it's usually fairly quick. Great place for a yummy, healthy lunch.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank plaidbagel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Best Sushi in Salem!”
Reviewed 4 January 2012

I really enjoyed the selection and quality! My girlfriend and I love sushi and will be back soon!

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sundevil2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fuji Rice Time also viewed

 

Been to Fuji Rice Time? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing