We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Salem
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Salem
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
“Worth it!”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Fantastic hotel with great service! The front reception has an extensive list of restaurants in the area, and reference cards with directions to/from the restaurant - what a fantastic idea for out-of-town guests.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kerri J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsey S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salem, responded to this review, 12 November 2016
We truly appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us! It encourages us to continue amazing service and to see where we can improve to make your visits amazing! Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn and Suites! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

791 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    654
    103
    26
    4
    4
See reviews for
270
148
41
257
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sandy, Utah USA
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2013

On September 30, my car hydroplaned on the freeway and I hit the concrete barrier head on. I was bruised due to the seatbelt and airbag, but otherwise o.k. I asked the tow truck driver to please take me to a motel that she knew would be really clean. She took me to the Hampton in in Salem, OR.

When I arrived, I was still dazed and confused and my car was on a tow truck by the front door. The staff rushed out to clean all of my personal items out of the car for me and the manager gave me a discounted room so that I could have hot baths to ease the muscles that were starting to tighten up. They did not let me lift anything and placed me in a super clean room with a wonderful tub. Being able to take a hot bath really helped ease the pain. The staff checked on me regularly and rushed to get me anything I needed right away. I had a restful night in a very comfortable bed and a great breakfast in the morning. My son came to get me the next day.

To the staff: Thank you so much for your wonderful care and concern. I know that my healing was definitely enhanced because you made me feel that I was in safe and caring hands. I owe you a huge debt of gratitude. By the way, yours is the only motel I have ever been in where the duvet on the bed is washed between every guest. I guess that I really was taken to the cleanest motel in Salem. Thank you again. Warmly, Joni C.

Room Tip: My room was in the front and I did not hear any noise during the night. The temperature was easy to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsey S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salem, responded to this review, 12 November 2016
We truly appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us! It encourages us to continue amazing service and to see where we can improve to make your visits amazing! Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn and Suites! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuPont, Washington, United States
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Helpful and friendly staff. Excellent discount for university faculty. Super clean room. Early housekeeping. Loved the fitness center - fans and TVs on the treadmills. Nice selection of quick meals in the gift shop. Beautiful path with numerous water features just across the parking lot.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Catherine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsey S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salem, responded to this review, 12 November 2016
We truly appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us! It encourages us to continue amazing service and to see where we can improve to make your visits amazing! Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn and Suites! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, WA
1 review
Reviewed 10 October 2013

I would highly recommend this hotel. It has wonderful facilities, and the staff was the best. We drove down from Washington for a basketball tournament, and they kept the pool open late so the kids could swim and work off energy built up after the long drive. They were very welcoming. It was probably the best stay I have ever had a hotel, especially with kids.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Aces88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsey S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salem, responded to this review, 12 November 2016
We truly appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us! It encourages us to continue amazing service and to see where we can improve to make your visits amazing! Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn and Suites! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenoir City, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
275 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

We would rate this good. Not enough towels in the room, one each, we discussed this with management. Kids running up the halls at night. Called and complained to front desk. Bed good, pillows good. Not the best we ever had but good overall. Kind of hard to find if your coming in at night. Breakfast bar ok. Would stay here again if passing this way.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Dottie47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsey S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salem, responded to this review, 12 November 2016
We truly appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us! It encourages us to continue amazing service and to see where we can improve to make your visits amazing! Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn and Suites! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We travelled from the Seattle area for an OSU football game. We normally stay at the Hilton Garden Inn in Corvallis, Oregon, across from the football stadium. However, on game weekends, the Hilton's minimum stay is two nights at a rate of around $260/night. Our friends mentioned they stay at the Hampton Inn in Salem where the rate is around $135/night . We stayed for two nights so our bill was less than half the bill would have been at the Hilton. The Hampton in Salem is new, clean, safe/secure, has a pleasant/positive staff staff and is a great value. We highly recommend staying there!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsey S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salem, responded to this review, 12 November 2016
We truly appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us! It encourages us to continue amazing service and to see where we can improve to make your visits amazing! Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn and Suites! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

This hotel is only one year old and it is evident. Nice lobby with coffee/tea station all day and warm cookies on arrival with attentive front desk staff. Rooms are very nice and clean. Spent one night and left early next morning so wasn't able to try breakfast.

On the downside, our room was at the far end of the floor closest to the I-5 freeway and was so noisy all night. It would have been much better to be near to the street one enters from on Hawthorne Avenue. Because of the sleepless night...they get an average rating.

Room Tip: Rooms closest to I-5 freeway will not be quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank akaSparky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsey S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salem, responded to this review, 12 November 2016
We truly appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us! It encourages us to continue amazing service and to see where we can improve to make your visits amazing! Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn and Suites! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salem hotels
2.5 mi away
The Grand Hotel in Salem
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Mill Creek Inn
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North Salem
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Salem
Residence Inn Salem
#8 of 23 in Salem
192 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#10 of 23 in Salem
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Salem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Salem

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Salem
Address: 510 Hawthorne Ave SE, Salem, OR 97301-5085
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Salem
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Salem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Salem 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Salem, set just minutes from downtown Salem, the state capital of Oregon. Take the family for some thrills at Oregon State Fairgrounds, discover the state’s natural beauty at Silver Falls State Park and explore Oregon’s various wineries and restaurants during your stay. The hotel is also located near many local colleges and universities, including Willamette University, Corban University and Western Oregon University. This Salem hotel is great for visiting students and families, and packed full of amenities to make your stay as comfortable as possible. It is also convenient to many nearby businesses, including T-Mobile and Sanyo.Check in to this hotel in Salem, Oregon to enjoy a range of amenities and services to make each guest feel at home. Swim laps in the hotel’s swimming pool and maintain your fitness routine on the road in the fitness center with a range of cardiovascular machines. Start each day with Hampton’s free hot breakfast, or simply grab a free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag to take away with you Monday through Friday. Our hotel in Salem, OR offers a light dinner on Tuesday and Wednesday nights. Stay on top of work in the business center equipped with fax, photocopying and printer access. Host your meetings in the hotel’s 851 sq. ft. meeting room which accommodates up to 96 guests in a range of seating styles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Salem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing