We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“well-run establishment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Salem
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Salem
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Arcata, California
Level Contributor
60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“well-run establishment”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We enjoyed friendly, competent service; comfortable room; and outstanding breakfast during our brief stay here. My request for non-feather bedding options (made via on-line reservation process) was honored. We will definitely book a room here for our next trip to Salem.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sjf2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terra N, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salem, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn and Suites! I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate you being our guest!!

Terra Nilsen
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

748 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    625
    92
    25
    3
    3
See reviews for
258
134
39
244
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salem, OR
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Being a longtime local of the area and having recently moved out of town, it was great to see a new, top quality hotel come to town.

The location was convenient, price was very reasonable and the staff was very accommodating.

Great room, great shower, great hotel!

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank SalemFoodGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gold hill, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 June 2014

The Hampton Inn in Salem is always impeccably clean & the staff is always very friendly, helpful & accommodating during my stay! I have the opportunity to stay w/them every month for my work & I always look forward to my stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Amy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, OR, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This is my family's favorite hotel on the west coast! The staff are always so friendly and kind to our young children, and the warm saltwater pool is always fantastic! We like the rooms, the breakfast, and facilities. My kids and my wife will never let us stay anywhere else in the Salem area -- what a wonderful place!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Dominic K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashland, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Newer property. Very clean. Extremely helpful and kind staff. These folks seemed happy to be there which is so rare in hospitality. Housekeeping even said goodbye and wished me a safe drive home. That's Five star service! A very pleasant weekend.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dwaine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ft Myers, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2014

From the moment you walk in the staff makes you feel like family. The Hotel was super clean, breakfast was good and price was right. The staff is truly a 5 star group; after staying at a few different hotels in the area we have found “the one” and will definitely return. It’s conveniently located in so it’s not far from many of the activities. We did have the microwave stop working, but after one phone call it was immediately replaced. The manager also stops each morning to asking if anything else can be done, we made a few requests and all were fulfilled and was even remembered a few days later. The hotel could use slightly nicer workout equipment that you are able to connect your smart phone for but everything was clean and worked properly. The pool is somewhat small so if you have a large group it may be difficult; again it was extremely clean. The spa was comfortable and the kids liked the changing colors in it. My kids enjoyed the frontdesk staff so much that upon return from home they sent them a post card again thanking them for their hospitality. I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The rooms were clean and quiet . We found it a bit expensive for the location, quality and size of the room and amenities. It had a very small bathroom counter, no tea in room. The complimentary breakfast selections were quite nice, and the warm cookies as we checked in, added a nice touch.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank maelynm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salem hotels
2.5 mi away
The Grand Hotel in Salem
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mill Creek Inn
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North Salem
1.8 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Salem
Red Lion Hotel Salem
#9 of 23 in Salem
795 reviews
3.0 mi away
Phoenix Inn Suites South Salem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Salem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Salem

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Salem
Address: 510 Hawthorne Ave SE, Salem, OR 97301-5085
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Salem
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Salem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Salem 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Salem, set just minutes from downtown Salem, the state capital of Oregon. Take the family for some thrills at Oregon State Fairgrounds, discover the state’s natural beauty at Silver Falls State Park and explore Oregon’s various wineries and restaurants during your stay. The hotel is also located near many local colleges and universities, including Willamette University, Corban University and Western Oregon University. This Salem hotel is great for visiting students and families, and packed full of amenities to make your stay as comfortable as possible. It is also convenient to many nearby businesses, including T-Mobile and Sanyo.Check in to this hotel in Salem, Oregon to enjoy a range of amenities and services to make each guest feel at home. Swim laps in the hotel’s swimming pool and maintain your fitness routine on the road in the fitness center with a range of cardiovascular machines. Start each day with Hampton’s free hot breakfast, or simply grab a free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag to take away with you Monday through Friday. Our hotel in Salem, OR offers a light dinner on Tuesday and Wednesday nights. Stay on top of work in the business center equipped with fax, photocopying and printer access. Host your meetings in the hotel’s 851 sq. ft. meeting room which accommodates up to 96 guests in a range of seating styles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Salem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing