We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall experience was very good and inline with most other...”
Review of Super 8 Salem

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Salem
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Salem
Archbold
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Overall experience was very good and inline with most other...”
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Overall experience was very good and inline with most other Super 8s. Was definitely worth staying at and would recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Leah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    71
    83
    67
    58
See reviews for
132
60
44
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Needed a place to spend the night while visiting Oregon and Super 8 is normally an okay place to stay. This proved true once again. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful upon checking in. It was just me so one bed and of course non-smoking was requested. The room was very clean and smelled clean. I always check the bathroom for cleanness and this room passed the test. No problem sleeping because I didn't hear anything from my neighbors. All in all I recommend this place for an overnight stay.

Room Tip: It's always a good idea to take a look at your room before accepting it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cobra800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Beach
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Room was comfortable and reasonably lit. Two problems: 1. TV came on to video camera mode and I had difficulty getting it into TV mode. Either needs reset or needs instructions.
2. Toilet had leaky valve in tank so it dripped into the bowl and made flushing noises every 20 minutes or so.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Wayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseburg, OR
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Have stayed at this particular Super 8 several times in the past and had no reservations about staying there again. Walking into the lobby, there was a very strong odor of bug spray which permeated the entire hotel and did not dissipate. The staff on check-in were less than friendly although they appeared efficient. The lobby was not clean. The room needed updating. Beds were uncomfortable. Requested pillows and were told that none were available. Had reserved with a refrigerator in the room being listed as amenities but were told that was not the case when we asked. We were told that refrigerators were available on a first-come, first-serve basis (check in time was 3pm and we checked in at 3:05). We were brought a fridge but staff seemed to be put out by the request. We actually had reservations at another Super 8 for the following weekend but changed our plans and will not stay within the Super 8 chain again due to the overall conditions that we found and the staff's attitudes.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vhajst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Salem hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salem hotels
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Black Bear
Days Inn Black Bear
#14 of 23 in Salem
534 reviews
0.3 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites - Salem
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Mill Creek Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Salem
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites
2.4 mi away
The Grand Hotel in Salem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Salem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Salem

Property: Super 8 Salem
Address: 1288 Hawthorne Ave NE, Salem, OR 97301-2800
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Salem
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Salem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Salem 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Visit Barbados, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Salem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Salem Hotel Salem
Super Eight Salem
Salem Super Eight
Salem Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing