We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Problems”
Review of Super 8 Salem

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Salem
Ranked #15 of 24 Hotels in Salem
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Phone didn't work. Was told "not plugged in". But found out the next morning that had to be turned on.
Hairdryer didn't worrk either.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank Nancy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (343)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

263 - 269 of 343 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2013

I recently moved to Salem for a new job and needed a place to stay for about a week while I looked for a house to rent. For where it is located (between a well-traveled road and I-5 freeway) this is a very nice Super 8 motel. It was quieter than I expected. My room was clean, and the free breakfast was adequate: waffle maker, coffee, juice, yogurt, fruit, bread, and cereal. The management and staff were all pleasant, helpful, and top-notch, and they made me feel very welcome and appreciated. I accidentally locked my key in my room once and they were only too happy to give me a new one. There is a heated indoor pool and jacuzzi that were both clean. This Super 8 is well worth the few extra dollars compared to some of the neighboring bargain motels on the same road. There are some fast food restaurants nearby in walking distance; and some larger restaurants, stores, and a supermarket within about 1 mile. I would be happy to stay at this Super 8 again if I needed a good motel in Salem. The price is right, and everything met or exceeded my expectations. It is not a fancy hotel by any means, but it is a very good value for the price.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side are probably quieter because the east side faces the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jeffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 October 2013

room was great motel next to applebees lobby was outstanding no plastic liners in trash cans cookies were good the young lady that checked me in was very professional in attire and manor

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Walter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Judith E G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salem hotels
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Black Bear
Days Inn Black Bear
#13 of 24 in Salem
550 reviews
0.3 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites - Salem
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Salem
Red Lion Hotel Salem
#9 of 24 in Salem
909 reviews
1.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Salem
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Mill Creek Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Salem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Salem

Address: 1288 Hawthorne Ave NE, Salem, OR 97301-2800
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Salem
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 24 Hotels in Salem
Price Range: £60 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Salem 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Visit Barbados, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Salem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Salem Hotel Salem
Super Eight Salem
Salem Super 8
Salem Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing