We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The person behind the counter gave us room 322. When my...”
Review of Super 8 Salem

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Salem
Ranked #15 of 24 Hotels in Salem
Reviewed 4 February 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jeffrey Q
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (341)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Salem
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

254 - 260 of 341 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Patsy L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 January 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Pat R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 December 2013

I was on a road trip from Texas with my family and stayed at the Super 8. The customer service was exceptional along with the room and my overall stay. The breakfast was worth what I payed for. The staff there were very friendly. They had lots of parking space for my RV.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BillyJonesWorldwide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

i am so, extremely dissapointed. my head aches. your hotel has let me down again... i sent an email already... this is the 2nd... my brother was visiting from out of town... we had a choice of sleep in my van or get a room... i wish we had slept in the Van... the room was cold. we slept in sleeping bags. the property is sad. mattresses, furnishings were/ are 20 to 30 years old. to be blunt I am emberrased that i took anyone to this property. in fact , the previous nite we stayed in a very much nicer hotel for 10 dollars less. i am ashamed. please provide a refund. i am disputing the charge... thank you

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank S. Sallie M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Henry B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salem hotels
0.3 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites - Salem
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Black Bear
Days Inn Black Bear
#13 of 24 in Salem
544 reviews
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Salem
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Mill Creek Inn
0.4 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Salem
Red Lion Hotel Salem
#9 of 24 in Salem
900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Salem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Salem

Address: 1288 Hawthorne Ave NE, Salem, OR 97301-2800
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Salem
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 24 Hotels in Salem
Price Range: £64 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Salem 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Visit Barbados, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Salem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Salem Hotel Salem
Super Eight Salem
Salem Super Eight
Salem Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing