We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing park”

Willamette Mission State Park
Ranked #24 of 79 things to do in Salem
Attraction details
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing park”
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Really pretty. Great place for walking, bike rides even for taking your horses.

Helpful?
1 Thank Megek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    12
    8
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Silverton, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“great park!”
Reviewed 10 July 2012

It is a wonderful park not to mention a great place to see a civil war re enactment! If you haven't been to one it is a must see when you have kids. Great way to learn about history and have fun while learning!

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine_Lewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stayton, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Historic Gem”
Reviewed 9 July 2012

A must place to visit for anyone interested in learning about Oregon's early history. Welcoming and knowledgeable staff.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good place for a picnic”
Reviewed 16 January 2012

Large countryside park with ample picnic areas and open fields. Interesting display of "Ghost Houses" too. I live in Albany and my kids live in Portland. Good place to meet half-way.

Helpful?
Thank KWBrayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madras, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“A great place to walk in Autumn”
Reviewed 20 November 2011

We visited Willamette Mission Park today and had a nice walk. There is an entrance fee of $5.00 but it was worth it. I had seen the park during the Civil War Enactment last summer but that was a totally different and great experience too. Today, we hiked many trails and and enjoyed reading about the Methodist Mission history. There were also several people collecting walnuts from ground around the walnut orchard. There was a dog exercise area too which was large with many trees. The Wheatland Ferry was in the park so we took that to cross the Willamette River. It's a tiny raft ferry but was still fun and only required a few minutes of waiting and a few minutes to cross.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank jaypoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Willamette Mission State Park also viewed

 

Been to Willamette Mission State Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing