We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sit down pizza place”

Walery's Premium Pizza
Ranked #89 of 539 Restaurants in Salem
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great sit down pizza place”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Yummy pizza & cold beer! Plenty of arcades for the kiddos. They have plenty of seating. They also have a great salad bar.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank JPBx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    25
    10
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“RUDE”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Pizza was fine, the owner was EXTREMELY RUDE. I asked for a second fork so my wife and I could share the salad. The owner says "you only get the fork that comes with the salad WE CAN'T AFFORD TO FEED YOUR WHOLE FAMILY, if you want another salad it will be $6.40." Can't afford to share an iceberg lettuce salad, how much does a head of iceberg lettuce cost? The salad plate was a regular dinner plate size and my wife and I just shared with the same fork. It was all you can eat salad but who is going to eat more than one dinner plate load, why not sell a one time salad or allow us to share the crummy ice berg lettuce salad. We didn't even get served. He has ten employees running around cleaning chairs etc. and they can't take the time to bring the pizza to your table? $25 for a medium pizza and a salad with the rudest service in town. WE paid up front and I am so glad I did not leave a tip to this rude owner. My wife and I always share the salad at Round Table and we have never been treated rude like we were at Walery's.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Vince C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Constantly Satisfying”
Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

Count on Walery's for quality pizza every time. Thin crusted deliciousness! For the past thirty years this is where our family goes when we're craving a good pepperoni pie.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kristincredible
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best pizza place in town.”
Reviewed 17 October 2013 via mobile

Lunch special is all you can eat pizza for the price of a sandwich elsewhere. They have a back room for parties, meetings, whatever. Pizza is wonderful. Best in Salem. I can't count how many times we have been there. Living in W Salem, just put Walerys on your speed dial, give them a call and pick it up. Instant dinner they all love. I could go on and on.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank allofat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great experience!”
Reviewed 7 September 2013 via mobile

Fun atmosphere. Excellent service. As soon as you walk in you're greeted by people who obviously run the place and take pride in it. Lots of greeting of regulars and hugs. Must be a well-loved local establishment. Pizza was yummy! Very family friendly. We would stop there again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank critzcl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Walery's Premium Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Walery's Premium Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing