We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Grand Hotel in Salem
Nearby Hotels
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$121
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Pacific Highway Inn(Salem)(Great Value!)
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (648)
Filter reviews
648 results
Traveller rating
365
202
50
17
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
365
202
50
17
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centerbentley's grillfree underground parkingdowntown locationwillamette universitystreet noiseliberty streetbreakfast buffetrooms are largeplace to stayhotel restaurantattending a conferenceoatmealsitting areaearly checkstate capitolking suite
Filter
Updating list...
365 - 370 of 648 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Love the Grand Hotel. The Hotel lobby is beautiful. The staff at the front desk are very pleasant when getting checked in. The room we stayed in was very clean. We took advantage of room service and ordered from the dessert menu. The portions were large and very pleasing to our palates! The hotel also provides a free breakfast buffet, great selection of food available. Free Wi-Fi available which is a big plus, also free underground parking available for hotel guest. See you again Grand Hotel!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank javablack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Stayed in the hotel while attending a conference at the Salem Convention Center. Was able to check in to the room in the morning, which was a nice surprise, and had a very nice suite. Clean, comfortable, with all the amenities. Wireless worked easily and was fast. Did not eat in the restaurant this year. Overall a very nice place to stay and it would have been nice to have spent more time in the room!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KFromOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scottSalemOr, General Manager at The Grand Hotel in Salem, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

K,

Thank you for the review, being attached to the Convention Center we definitely try to make the experience as stress free as possible. Please consider the valley for a getaway this Summer, there are some wonderful things to explore!

Thanks again,

Scott Snyder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

This is our daughter's first year at Willamette. In the past, we've stayed at cheaper hotels. This hotel was beautiful, the room spacious and the breakfast offered everything. When I checked out, I was told to ask for the Willamette discount next time. Wish I had known this trip!

Room Tip: If you are visiting a Willamette University student, ask for the Willamette discount!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RedheadMom13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scottSalemOr, General Manager at The Grand Hotel in Salem, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Redhead Mom,

We are extremely happy that you discovered our hotel! We value the 4 year relationship we get to build with our Willamette University parents. I'm glad that you were able to see that our location helps to enhance the experience while visiting Salem.

Thank you for the kind words and make your reservations quickly for this Falls arrival dates. We don't want to turn anyone away.

Thank you,

Scott Snyder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

I usually steer clear of non Affiliated hotels mainly because I like my frequent stay benefits but this was selected for me by coworkers. I arrived a day late but they did not give my room away. The room was huge and clean. The place is fairly quiet despite its age and size. Free breakfast buffet and ok fitness room and indoor pool and hot tub. Location is very convenient to several restaurants and cute boutiques and antique shops. Not too far from Nordstrom, TJ Maxx and Ross Dress for Less.
Elevators can be slow but stairs are handy and with only five floors, manageable. Indoor parking is nice on event of rain.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Live2traveldaworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scottSalemOr, General Manager at The Grand Hotel in Salem, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Thank you for the review, you have an impressive resume of reviews! We will work hard to try to continue to earn your patronage. We are planning a significant renovation of the guest rooms before our 10 year anniversary in March of '15. Continued happy traveling!

Scott Snyder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I usually try to avoid staying in Salem because the lodging options are pretty mediocre. Yet this was a nice discovery right in downtown. It's a little spendier than the ones near the freeway. But it has a great breakfast and free underground parking which is nice when it rains.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Camwordplay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scottSalemOr, General Manager at The Grand Hotel in Salem, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Cam,

Thank you for the praise! We hope this encourages you to explore the Salem area as time permits.

Thank you,

Scott Snyder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews