We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb for a 2 star hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Pacific Highway Inn
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Salem
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Superb for a 2 star hotel.”
Reviewed 24 May 2012

As you drive up to the hotel your perception is oh gosh. Just the opposite hence don't judge. Very clean comfortable room. Superb and friendly service. Again for a 2 star hotel a wonderful and refreshing value. I am happy to recommend this property. Great flat screen TV with modernized amenities. I was caught pleasantly off guard as i expected it to be a dive. Not the case at all. Very good value for what it is a 2 star property.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Biztravler1127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    177
    79
    23
    20
See reviews for
161
116
35
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ashland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

The room was exceptional!!!! Lovely amenities!!! Lot's of fluffy comfy pillows! Clean sheets and bed cover!!! For the price, it was perfect!!!! Way above average!!!! Continental breakfast was a total plus!!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Teresa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwmci, Manager at Best Western Pacific Highway Inn, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to comment on your recent stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean Shores, Washington
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

This is the 'stop over' spot when I travel from Northern California to Washington. Having stayed here 5 times now, I find that the accomodations are consistent. The motel is easy to access from Hwy 5, the rooms are clean, beds are comfortable, and the prices are fair.

Room Tip: (No suggestion regarding room selection ... but suggest that motel guests go to the Original Pancak...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goincoastal55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckeye, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2012

We had a Taekwondo tournament in Salem, Or. and stayed at the Best Western Pacific Highway Inn.We chose the best Western because of other reviews and their web site. There was some mild remolding in progress in the lobby area which was of no concern. It was always clean.The room was also clean. My only problem was with the bathroom door, which should be trimmed a little because we either had to push or pull the door to get it past a floor tile which was just a little higher than the others. The breakfast was a little smaller than others, but it satisified our needs. The indoor heated pool was really nice. All of the staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lou Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwmci, Manager at Best Western Pacific Highway Inn, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. I did pass on the information about the sticky door, we hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again.

Sincerely,

Sara Martin
Sales Manager
BEST WESTERN Pacific Highway Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

The best Best Western we have stayed at. Rooms clean, nicely furnished. Excellent bed and linen. Attentive staff. Breakfast was average. Beats a Best Western Plus

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank burrard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwmci, Director of Sales at Best Western Pacific Highway Inn, responded to this review, 7 March 2012
Thank you for your recent review regarding your stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Sincerely,
Sara Martin
Sales Manager
BEST WESTERN Pacific Highway Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
91 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We are en route from Vancouver, BC to Palm Desert. We have no reservations as we are never sure how far we will travel each day. As a result we are relying on our GPS to find us suitable hotels and haven't any other information prior to checking in. Our first night was spent here. We hadn't realized how close it was to the highway until way too late. The traffic noise continued all night. Unfortunately, the highway also had competition from inside. Sometime in the dead of night the couple in the next room started an intense conversation. They were just talking, not shouting so I didn't feel it was appropriate to call the front desk but the tone (not the content) of this conversation was very intrusive. The walls must be paper thin. They finally stopped at around 5 am. I mentioned it to the clerk in the morning when she asked how things were. She was appropriately dismayed and said I should have called and they could have done something about it. So next time something like this happens I won't be so hesitant!

On the plus side, the breakfast room was attractive and the breakfast was excellent and even had one of those rotating waffle makers!

More plusses were that the rooms were spacious, the bathroom bright and everything was very clean.

If I were to stay here again I would request a room away from the highway.

Room Tip: Get as far away from the highway as you can!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fairwindstraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwmci, Manager at Best Western Pacific Highway Inn, responded to this review, 2 February 2012
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dc
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

It's a typical hotel. The continental breakfast was good and the bed comfy and the gym not too bad. We would definitely stay again...it was out of the Highway 5 traffic which we liked!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunnydaysDc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salem hotels
4.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Mill Creek Inn
4.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites
7.0 mi away
Phoenix Inn Suites South Salem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
The Grand Hotel in Salem
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#11 of 23 in Salem
3.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
2.6 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Salem
Red Lion Hotel Salem
#9 of 23 in Salem
3.5 of 5 bubbles 809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Pacific Highway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Pacific Highway Inn

Property: Best Western Pacific Highway Inn
Address: 4646 Portland Road Northeast, Salem, OR 97305-1657
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Salem
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Salem
#4 Family Hotel in Salem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Pacific Highway Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Pacific Highway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Salem
Salem Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing