We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would Not Stay Here Again!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Best Western Pacific Highway Inn

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Best Western Pacific Highway Inn
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Salem
Liberty Lake, WA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Would Not Stay Here Again!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

The staff was rude and unaccommodating. The first room they assigned us had a bad odor. The food was wretched! After 1 night with no sleep, we got another hotel in town. The morning clerk who said she was the manager would not help us at all!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank gagman47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jake B, Manager at Best Western Pacific Highway Inn, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Thank you for your feedback, letting us know about your experience helps us provide a better service. I am very sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with your stay. Our staff and management care very much about our guests, and if this didn't show, I am truly sorry for that. I hope you will enjoy knowing, we will be adding extra training hours to ensure our staff can properly handle situations such as the one that was happening the night of your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    171
    78
    22
    20
See reviews for
157
115
34
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Coquille, Oregon
Level Contributor
74 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

This was a stop on the way to visit family. I don't know what it was, but I slept like a baby. I agree with a previous comment that I love having real coffee cups or glasses to drink from, so much so that I've taken to packing my own. The staff couldn't have been more friendly.

I had stayed at the other BW in Salem on a previous trip. Although it is rated a Plus level, I found this hotel far more cozy and friendly. Why pay more for a bunch of frills I don't use (swimming pool, exercise equipment, etc)?

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gunta14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

We found this hotel to meet our needs close to the freeway, a quick breakfast and close to our family. We would recommend this hotel to those looking for a conveninent stop for the night before moving on. Being close to our family was important.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Darleneand Davi... E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navarre, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

It was wonderful. I went to clean out my mom's storage unit and hauled over 60 boxes to my upstairs room to sort through. I had 40 bags of trash I had planned on taking myself to the dumpster. Which meant hauling all of it down myself. The Housekeeping Manager insisted on taking care of it!! I was extraordinary thankful. - Shani Pinkerton

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shani P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jake B, Manager at Best Western Pacific Highway Inn, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Shani, thank you for your review of our property. We always appreciate input from our guests to let us know how we are doing. I will be sure to pass along to our housekeeping staff, your gracious comments. Thank you again, and we hope to welcome you to our hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

This hotel was very nice, clean & friendly! I love the fact that they actually had REAL coffee cups to drink out of in our room (not paper or styrofoam), and the complimentary breakfast was nice also. The first time I've seen a pancake maker! :-) And they actually had REAL butter, not the fake stuff. Also loved that the air conditioner/fan in the room stays on all night instead of turning off & on like other hotels do.

Room Tip: Our room was on the bottom floor which made it much easier to just get things out of the car as we n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pjmeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jake B, Manager at Best Western Pacific Highway Inn, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
We want to thank you so much for the kind review about our property. We pride ourselves on our cleanliness as well as superior customer service. We hope you visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medford, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

A little to far from the State meeting places. Acually not very good access to first class resturants for dinner. Breakfast could have a more nutritious variety. I'm not comfortable being forced to add more to my review. You still want more info than I'm willing to give.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkland, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

I was looking for an inexpensive motel near Willamette college, and this was the place! No frills, but I was only there for one night and didn't want to pay more than I needed to for a clean place. The room was spotless, the breakfast area was also. I didn't get to use the hot tub due to time constraints, but I am sure it would have been also. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Will stay again -

Room Tip: I was worried about security and wanted the second floor, but the windows and door were perfectly ad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 55jbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salem hotels
4.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mill Creek Inn
4.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salem
7.0 mi away
Phoenix Inn Suites South Salem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
The Grand Hotel in Salem
2.6 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Salem
Red Lion Hotel Salem
#9 of 23 in Salem
3.5 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Pacific Highway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Pacific Highway Inn

Property: Best Western Pacific Highway Inn
Address: 4646 Portland Rd NE, Salem, OR 97305-1657
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Salem
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Salem
#4 Family Hotel in Salem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Pacific Highway Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, TravelUp and Kognitiv US Corp so you can book your Best Western Pacific Highway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Salem
Salem Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing