We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another Great Stay at Best Western”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mill Creek Inn
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Salem
Certificate of Excellence
Tucson
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Another Great Stay at Best Western”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2013 via mobile

We have been traveling up coast for 3 weeks and look for Best Western whenever possible. We can always count on courteous and pleasant staff at check in and a level of cleanliness and affordability that compares to higher end hotels. The Mill Creek Inn did not disappoint. The voucher for breakfast at Dennys was actually a nice change from the usual continental breakfast. Dennys is very convenient located adjacent to the Inn. We had a quiet room on the first floor with no corrider or street noise at all. Since we had been traveling so long we took advantage of guest laundry facility. It was clean and tidy. Thank you Mill Creek Inn and especially Suzanne who was so pleasant and helpful at the front desk.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Susan I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jake B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mill Creek Inn, responded to this review, 8 May 2013
Susan, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. You rented one of our luxurious mini suites; we strive to ensure our guests enjoy all our extra amenities, and I'm glad to hear that we succeeded with you. It is wonderful to hear from our valued repeat customers and we appreciate your continued patronage. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    706
    304
    69
    22
    22
See reviews for
403
266
62
288
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
stayton, Oregon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2013

I thought it was very pleasant, treated great, the room was great and close place to eat- in same lot. it also is very beautiful when you enter with the stair case and the chandelier. the room i had nice floor plan. it was like had a kitchen separate from the room. bed was comfortable and the rocking reclining. also had excellent internet connection

Room Tip: the higher floors are quieter, there is no one above you walking around or dropping there bags
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowser
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2013

We had a very pleasant stay. The staff was very helpful. The room was very clean. Will stay there again . The service in cafe for breakfast wasnet very good as wewaited about 20 min for bacon and eggs and it wasnent busy. Thanks Evelyn

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crib_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grants Pass, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2013

The front desk attendant provided excellent and friendly service from the start. The room was in great condition and very comfortable. This is the best service and Hotel I have stayed in for years. Keep up the great work.

Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2013

Have stayed here alot good service, good location great help at front desk and the pool is always a must ... can't bring beer in or swim in your boxers though ..... at least I have not tried in awhile might try again ?? Oh yeah no diving otherwise your meeting might be a little awkward with a skinned forehead

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bri-locke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richland, Washington
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2013

This hotel was above and beyond our expectations. Room, bedding, location, and amenities were excellent. We had a very unpleasant experience the night before at an EconoLodge that we gave poor ratings to because of the stained linens, quality of the pillows, bathroom facilities, horrible breakfast room (HOT) and CARBS as the only thing offered, unpleasant rooms, etc. We are going to look into Best Western rewards program and we will no longer be using Choice Hotels. We have had several less that desirable experiences. We paid more for the Best Western Hotel, but feel it was worth it. The only thing we were slightly disappointed in was the full breakfast--it was at the Denny's across the parking lot. We prefer to have a nice hot breakfast within the hotel! Overall, a great experience at Best Westerm Plus Mill Creek Inn in Salem, OR>

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pendleton, Oregon
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2013

Even though my meetings are not close to your hotel, I stay there anyway because I like the friendly staff, clean comfortable rooms and getting to pick a "real breakfast" from Dennys. Your hotel is the only one that does. I am not a donut or cereal person. In part, because I can't drink milk The only thing I missed this last trip was the bottled water. I don't know if someone forgot to put some in my room or if you no longer offer it. I wish you would continue to provide the bottled water. : )

Room Tip: If you have a special request, just ask the friendly person at the front desk. They have always been...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jake B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mill Creek Inn, responded to this review, 23 April 2013
Thank you, Elena, for your review of our property. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We still offer complimentary bottled water; we now put it in the room refrigerator so that it is chilled for our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Jake Bryant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salem hotels
2.4 mi away
The Grand Hotel in Salem
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salem
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North Salem
4.7 mi away
Best Western Pacific Highway Inn
2.7 mi away
Phoenix Inn Suites South Salem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Mill Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Mill Creek Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Mill Creek Inn
Address: 3125 Ryan Dr SE, Salem, OR 97301-9682
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Salem
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Salem
#2 Best Value Hotel in Salem
#2 Family Hotel in Salem
#2 Romantic Hotel in Salem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Mill Creek Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus Mill Creek Inn offers top-notch customer service and is conveniently located near Interstate 5, Highway 22 and only 2 miles from Willamette University. Hotel guests will also find Oregon Gardens, the Oregon State Capitol and Willamette Valley vineyards nearby. Other popular attractions and events close to the hotel include The Oregon State Fairgrounds, Enchanted Forest, The Bite of Salem and Salem Art Fair. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Mill Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Mill Creek Hotel Salem
Best Western Salem
Salem Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing