We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Best Western on Hwy 5!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Mill Creek Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mill Creek Inn
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Salem
Certificate of Excellence
Palm Springs, CA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Best Western on Hwy 5!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

This Best Western motel is exceptional! Loved the marble double sink bathroom with private shower/toilet area, small refrigerator, warm greeting including freshly baked cookies, small self-serve coffee bar, neatly furnished room, and comfortable bed. Even the check-out was expedited. Room includes free breakfast at Denny's. Easy exit off why. Convenient elevator to second floor.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank luckystars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    692
    297
    69
    22
    21
See reviews for
393
261
60
284
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kuna, Idaho, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

Our accommodations were clean and comfortable. The check-in process was effortless and the morning breakfast at Denny's was a nice touch. However, I was charged more than was quoted when I made the reservation and when I asked to clarify the discrepancy upon check-out was dismissed with a scripted answer about rates being subject to change. Upon arriving home, I recalculated the discrepancy in charges and decided it was worth a phone call to try to understand. I was greeted very gruffly by an individual that reportedly had manager responsibilities. I simply wanted to clarify why not once, but twice the rates for my stay were misrepresented. I never asked for nor did I want a refund of any kind. I just wanted to express my frustration with the fact that when I had booked the room and again when I signed for it upon check-in, the rate that was discussed was not what I was charged. I understand that rates can change, but in my estimation it's best to disclose this, up-front, to the customer. Especially, when specifically asked. Unfortunately, this could be a regular stop on my family's future visits, but I am very apprehensive to return.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tami H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jake B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mill Creek Inn, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Tami,

Thank you for your review of our property. I'm very sorry to hear that you did not receive the rate you were quoted. It is certainly not our policy to give our guests a different rate than what they were quoted, and I want to correct this error. Please call or email me on Monday so I can get the information I need to make this correction. I would also like to know when you called us (or who you talked to), so that I can make sure that future guest requests are handled in a more appropriate manner.

I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed the rest of your stay, and I truly hope that you will consider giving us another chance the next time you are in Salem.

Jake Bryant
General Manager
(503) 585-3332
bwmci@msn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Margarita, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

I've been staying at the Best Western Plus Mill Creek Inn for the past three years. I've thought of staying at other hotels, but I'm treated so well there. It is close to the places I need to get to (Willamette University), and downtown. Staff is courteous and professional, the hotel is very clean and the rooms are the best. I prefer staying on the third floor, and they always honor my request. Good place, good people, I wouldn't stay any place else in Salem.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KennethJ123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jake B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mill Creek Inn, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Kenneth,

Thank you for your review of the Best Western PLUS Mill Creek Inn. We appreciate the repeat business of our Willamette University parents, and we love to hear that you enjoy your stays with us. We look forward to seeing you next year!

Jake Bryant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulelake, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

The BW Mill Creek Inn is an excellent place to stay. Quiet, comfortable beds, large rooms, and a nice selection of breakfast items from the next door Denny's is included with your stay. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone else staying in the Salem area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 867John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ladysmith, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

good looking hotel, and lobby, rooms are well appointed.. there is a Dennys Rest on site .. so you get a bkfst coupon with several choices and the hotel gives you a 15% disc coupon to use for dinner .. both are family owned.. the room is well appointed, but the a/c is a bit noisy , the coffee maker and hairdryer outlets didn't work .. but it is clean , people are friendly.. good coffee in the lobby

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Audrey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

Love this place. We have been here twice now when visiting our son at Western Oregon University. Love the pool and hot tub, super clean and the hot tub is hot. The rooms are huge and are always clean.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jeff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasco, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

Staff were great, hotel was clean, rooms outstanding! What else can I say? Nicole greeted me at the front desk, she was friendly, helpful and informative. The free breakfast was across the Parking lot at Denny's, and I found the restaurant to be clean and the food was good. I liked the idea of building my own omelet Prime rib, Spinach, roasted onions and red peppers, mushrooms, pepper jack cheese with hash browns, wheat toast, and coffee.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Leo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salem hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salem
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salem
2.4 mi away
The Grand Hotel in Salem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North Salem
2.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Salem
Red Lion Hotel Salem
#9 of 23 in Salem
3.5 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
4.7 mi away
Best Western Pacific Highway Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Mill Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Mill Creek Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Mill Creek Inn
Address: 3125 Ryan Dr SE, Salem, OR 97301-9682
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Salem
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Salem
#2 Business Hotel in Salem
#2 Romantic Hotel in Salem
#2 Family Hotel in Salem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Mill Creek Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Mill Creek Inn offers top-notch customer service and is conveniently located near Interstate 5, Highway 22 and only 2 miles from Willamette University. Hotel guests will also find Oregon Gardens, the Oregon State Capitol and Willamette Valley vineyards nearby. Other popular attractions and events close to the hotel include The Oregon State Fairgrounds, Enchanted Forest, The Bite of Salem and Salem Art Fair. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Mill Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Mill Creek Hotel Salem
Best Western Salem
Salem Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing