We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Mill Creek Inn
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Salem
Certificate of Excellence
Ontario, United States
1 review
“Great Night”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

I really enjoyed staying at this Best Western. Everything in the hotel is beautiful and clean. Also, they have very comfortable beds. I would definitely stay again. The only thing I didn't like was eating next door. By staying at the Hotel, you get a free breakfast at Denny's. They took FOREVER to sit us down and to serve us.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Osiris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,202 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    758
    322
    74
    25
    23
See reviews for
437
287
67
302
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
anchorage
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

I stayed here during a college visit with my daughter. The hotel seems a bit older/dated at first but our room was clean, nice, and updated. The room was very spacious and the beds were awesome. I appreciate the in-room coffee, microwave, mini fridge and ironing board. The coffee was decent but they only gave you one pod=1 cup. I was the only coffee drinker so wasn't a problem but if my husband were with us, or I wanted a second cup I would have had to request more. Also great channel selection on the television. We didn't use the Denny's vouchers. It was a quiet location with easy access to major roads. I will stay here again!

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank javaspice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jake B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mill Creek Inn, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Thank you for your review of the Best Western PLUS Mill Creek Inn. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I'll pass on your comments about the coffee to our housekeeping staff. Our rooms are supposed to have 2 regular coffees and one decaffeinated, and we are happy to bring more coffee to your room if you request it.


Thank you for your business; we look forward to your next stay with us!

Jake Bryant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Palma, California
1 review
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We have been Hilton Honors members for many years and were very pleasantly surprised at how nice and comparable this hotel was, if not better than our latest Hilton stays. We will definitely be staying at a Best Western in the future.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jake B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mill Creek Inn, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Thank you, Sharie, for your review of our property. We are very proud of our property and of the Best Western brand, and it's great to hear that we made a good impression with you.

We look forward to your next stay with us!

Jake Bryant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawnigan Lake, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

I have never stayed in a better BW than this. No complaints or ever been dissatisfied at all. The rooms, the service, food and even the small Tavern style Pub has a full time atmosphere of smiles, laughter and even the small talk that pulls you into the high light of the stay. Upon arrival we were met with big smiles, fresh baked chocolate chip cookies, a 20% food voucher of for our dinner along with meal tickets for breakfast at Denny's. Room was maculate along with the Pool area and Sauna's. No never a bad stay here at all. Love this Inn and can hardly wait until for our return.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lorna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 November 2013

As a first time visitor we booked the room over the internet (which often means you're taking your chances) and were quite pleased! and I am VERY PICKY!
The desk attendant was professional yet, welcoming. The property was clean, interior updated and modern with a warm atmosphere. Room was clean, large, and well equipped. Mattress was Ok... not my favorite but, was absolutely good enough to sleep. Swimming pool was actually warm (which is a biggie for me) Spa was clean, workout room was great. The security on the premises was enough to be comfortably safe without being scrutinizing. And the free breakfast from Denny's was a bonus that was appreciated. OH! And did I mention the warm cookie upon check-in? It was a nice touch. I visited the business center and laundry facilities only long enough to make a judgment that both were adequate for those types of needs to be met and were well maintained. Over-all, it was great. *side note* I gave a 5 star for 'Room service' because of the immediate attention I received regarding my coffee maker not working in the morning, where a staff member promptly showed up to plug it in for me... and was quite liberating regarding my naiveness vs. condescending. Which I appreciated :)

Room Tip: desk attendant filled all of my high maintenance requests with regards to the exact room I wanted. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aireal-Bella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Springs, CA
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

This Best Western motel is exceptional! Loved the marble double sink bathroom with private shower/toilet area, small refrigerator, warm greeting including freshly baked cookies, small self-serve coffee bar, neatly furnished room, and comfortable bed. Even the check-out was expedited. Room includes free breakfast at Denny's. Easy exit off why. Convenient elevator to second floor.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank luckystars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuna, Idaho, United States
1 review
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Our accommodations were clean and comfortable. The check-in process was effortless and the morning breakfast at Denny's was a nice touch. However, I was charged more than was quoted when I made the reservation and when I asked to clarify the discrepancy upon check-out was dismissed with a scripted answer about rates being subject to change. Upon arriving home, I recalculated the discrepancy in charges and decided it was worth a phone call to try to understand. I was greeted very gruffly by an individual that reportedly had manager responsibilities. I simply wanted to clarify why not once, but twice the rates for my stay were misrepresented. I never asked for nor did I want a refund of any kind. I just wanted to express my frustration with the fact that when I had booked the room and again when I signed for it upon check-in, the rate that was discussed was not what I was charged. I understand that rates can change, but in my estimation it's best to disclose this, up-front, to the customer. Especially, when specifically asked. Unfortunately, this could be a regular stop on my family's future visits, but I am very apprehensive to return.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tami H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jake B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mill Creek Inn, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Tami,

Thank you for your review of our property. I'm very sorry to hear that you did not receive the rate you were quoted. It is certainly not our policy to give our guests a different rate than what they were quoted, and I want to correct this error. Please call or email me on Monday so I can get the information I need to make this correction. I would also like to know when you called us (or who you talked to), so that I can make sure that future guest requests are handled in a more appropriate manner.

I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed the rest of your stay, and I truly hope that you will consider giving us another chance the next time you are in Salem.

Jake Bryant
General Manager
(503) 585-3332
bwmci@msn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salem hotels
2.4 mi away
The Grand Hotel in Salem
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Best Western Pacific Highway Inn
2.7 mi away
Phoenix Inn Suites Salem
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#10 of 23 in Salem
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Mill Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Mill Creek Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Mill Creek Inn
Address: 3125 Ryan Dr SE, Salem, OR 97301-9682
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Salem
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Salem
#2 Romantic Hotel in Salem
#2 Business Hotel in Salem
#2 Best Value Hotel in Salem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Mill Creek Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus Mill Creek Inn offers top-notch customer service and is conveniently located near Interstate 5, Highway 22 and only 2 miles from Willamette University. Hotel guests will also find Oregon Gardens, the Oregon State Capitol and Willamette Valley vineyards nearby. Other popular attractions and events close to the hotel include The Oregon State Fairgrounds, Enchanted Forest, The Bite of Salem and Salem Art Fair. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Mill Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Mill Creek Hotel Salem
Best Western Salem
Salem Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing