We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Mill Creek Inn
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Salem
Certificate of Excellence
Bend, Oregon
2 reviews
“Wonderful Experience!”
Reviewed 15 February 2014

I stayed here for business travel and was very pleased. The staff was so helpful and friendly and it seems like they go the extra mile to be accommodating. The rooms are really nice and not the typical boring hotel room. I liked the cappacino/hot chocolate machine in the lobby and it's a beautiful lobby. It was quiet and is very centrally located to downtown. I live in Bend and my training sessions are in Salem and a coworker had stayed here previously and had nothing but good things to say so I decided to try it and I am so glad I did! When I was in town the big snowstorm happened and I had already checked out of the hotel room and was planning on heading back to Bend. But changed my mind and decided to wait until the next day to make the trip in daylight due to the weather. I called and reserved another night and requested the same room and they were wonderful about it and no problem at all. I would highly recommend this Best Western. And the voucher for the free breakfast at Denny's and the 15% off dinner coupon, not to mention the freshly baked cookie upon arrival, make this a great experience and really convenient. I have already made reservations for when I am back in town in March and will be booking all my future nights on business here.

Room Tip: I prefer the 3rd floor and it's easy to access with the elevator. It was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trudi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jake B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mill Creek Inn, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Thank you, Trudi, for your detailed review of the Best Western PLUS Mill Creek Inn. I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you liked our amenities. I will pass on your comments to our staff; they will definitely appreciate your kind words!

We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Salem.

Jake Bryant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    730
    311
    72
    24
    23
See reviews for
414
278
65
296
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2014

I am please to say my stay at this hotel was exellent! The staff was friendly and the hotel was very clean. Free complementary breakfast at Denny's located in the same parking lot with a variety of meays to chose from.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 264romano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 February 2014

This hotel location embodies the values of the Best Western name with outstanding excellence in customer service and hospitality. I never thought I would say this but Red Lion Salem has lost my business, as has every other hotel accommodation facilities in the area. This place is my go-to place for all future needs!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Perry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jake B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mill Creek Inn, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Thank you, Perry, for your review of the Best Western PLUS Mill Creek Inn. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward to your future visits. We're very appreciative of our repeat customers; please let us know if there is anything you need while you are here.

Jake Bryant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

The room is clean and nice, a very comfortable lazy boy chair included, i know right?
Danny's just cross the parking lot which is very convenient.
I would stay here again if I come back. Dont forget to ask for a voucher for breakfast that you can use there for a free meal.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Zoro11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jake B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mill Creek Inn, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Thank you for your review of the Best Western PLUS Mill Creek Inn. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, as well as the complimentary breakfast at Denny's. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Jake Bryant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinole, California
1 review
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Beautiful facility. We stayed in the family suite and it is great. Spacious and clean. We enjoyed the indoor pool and spa. We have stayed here before and we are never disappointed. We will return here on our next trip to Salem.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henderson, NV, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 January 2014

My family and I enjoyed this hotel a lot. Very comfortable and large room with a separate desk and computer chair, which came in handy since I had some work to do. Plenty of room to move around. They gave us free breakfast at Denny's next door, which was great.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jake B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mill Creek Inn, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Thank you, Jeanne, for your review of the Best Western PLUS Mill Creek Inn. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Salem.

Jake Bryant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
120 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014 via mobile

Once again it is another great stay at the best western mill creek. Nice, big rooms, pool and exercise room and friendly staff. Free breakfast at the nearby Denny's is great and it is no wonder why I stay here time after time for business when I in Salem. Keep up the good work.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Hans R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salem hotels
2.4 mi away
The Grand Hotel in Salem
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Best Western Pacific Highway Inn
2.7 mi away
Phoenix Inn Suites Salem
2.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North Salem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Mill Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Mill Creek Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Mill Creek Inn
Address: 3125 Ryan Dr SE, Salem, OR 97301-9682
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Salem
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Salem
#2 Business Hotel in Salem
#2 Romantic Hotel in Salem
#2 Best Value Hotel in Salem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Mill Creek Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus Mill Creek Inn offers top-notch customer service and is conveniently located near Interstate 5, Highway 22 and only 2 miles from Willamette University. Hotel guests will also find Oregon Gardens, the Oregon State Capitol and Willamette Valley vineyards nearby. Other popular attractions and events close to the hotel include The Oregon State Fairgrounds, Enchanted Forest, The Bite of Salem and Salem Art Fair. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Mill Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Mill Creek Hotel Salem
Best Western Salem
Salem Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing