We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food at reasonable prices”
Review of Busick Court

Busick Court
Ranked #22 of 535 Restaurants in Salem
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Salem
Level Contributor
59 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great food at reasonable prices”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

What can I say about a great little restaurant..... well, maybe it's more a great little cafe. Very tasty food served hot and by friendly staff. Oh, and if you are an Alaska Airlines Dining Out member you get extra air miles. I'd eat here even without the air miles.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank scooter46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    37
    12
    9
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lebanon, Ore
Level Contributor
62 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Mother's Day Breakfast”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This was my first time eating here but my wife loves the place as its near her work location. Had a great Mother's Day breakfast. The restaurant is on the small side and the tables are really crammed in, but it felt comfortable. The service was great and the food was far above average. Almost too many choices to choose from, but plenty to choose from for me as a carnivore, and another who is vegetarian and yet another who is gluten free. Serving sizes are generous to say the least. I don't think too many people could find something to argue about here.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChiefMikeLebanon_Ore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great breakfast spot”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

Nice little cafe with a good breakfast menu. The food was very good, but the restaurant was small so be prepared for a wait on weekend mornings....

Helpful?
Thank Craig C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Rafael, California
Level Contributor
135 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Fabulous breakfast value”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This is a fantastic find for ample, delicious breakfast plates. We split the "Green eggs and ham," and it was plenty for two people. They also served it on separate plates without our having to ask for it, and the waitress was cheerful and competent. An excellent value, and the food was really good. Highly recommended.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank minimuffinlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
94 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Outstanding Breakfast”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Want a delicious home cooked breakfast...Busick Court is your destination. You may have a bit of a wait but that should tell you...this is the place! So many good choices that you'll have to go numerous times to enjoy them. Portions are quite large and we always bring home half of our order to enjoy the next morning. Service is excellent...just to name two of the ladies we've none since going for breakfast..Donna &I Beckie....you won't find nicer and more attentive servers. Give them a try....know you'll enjoy the experience.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank amfoxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Busick Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing