We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yup, it's fresh!”
Review of Baja Fresh

Baja Fresh
Ranked #114 of 533 Restaurants in Salem
Cuisines: Mexican, Fast food, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Independence, Oregon, USA
Level Contributor
155 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Yup, it's fresh!”
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Our favorite Mexican food - fast, fresh, and fairly priced. Every Baja Fresh is great, but Salem's is the "cream of the crop" (better managed?). Don't forget to download coupons from their website to make the value even better.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank RichVW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    8
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln City, Oregon
Level Contributor
126 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“UGH!!”
Reviewed 26 May 2013

This restaurant was unclean & cluttered looking, and the food was
extremely disappointing. There was almost no value or appeal to
the fish taco combo that we ordered. Very ill conceived and prepared.
Perhaps the best thing about our meal was the free warm chips and
our glasses of water. Will most certainly never go back. UGH!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank oregoncoasters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheridan, Oregon
Level Contributor
86 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fresh Tex-Mex”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Watch out when you order, because the food is huge. Be sure not to order two burritos or you will be taking one of them home. The food is fresh including the salsa. Very satisfying fare at a good price.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Gunny75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseburg
Level Contributor
206 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“It was good!”
Reviewed 14 January 2013

After making a last minute stop at Lancaster Mall my group decided it was time for lunch. My husband spotted a Baja Fresh and asked if we'd like to try it. After looking at the menu my friends opted for the chicken taquitos and her husband had the chicken bowl. My husband and I both had the two taco lunch. He had steak and I had one chicken and one shrimp. We liked that they asked you what heat level of sauce you'd like and the option of black beans or pinto beans. It was a good lunch.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dietcoke22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Creswell, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT FOOD AND SERVICE”
Reviewed 29 December 2012

My mom is on a very low sodium diet and while traveling we decided to have lunch. There were many choices to make on an endless street. After unsuccesfully trying to get into Olive Garden (too crowded) we decided to find something else and stumbled across Baja Fresh. We asked the counter girl if my mom's meal can have no salt added and without hesitation she went over to retrieve the notebook that listed all the ingredients and nutritional facts for each item. The counter girl assisted my elderly mother with her meal which made my mom so happy. And, without us having to ask, put in a special order of chips without salt, my mom was thrilled. Thank you Baja Fresh for making my mom feel good. ME TOO !

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank King-vacationers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Baja Fresh also viewed

 

Been to Baja Fresh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing