We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good coffee”
Review of The Governor's Cup

The Governor's Cup
Ranked #91 of 534 Restaurants in Salem
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: Cafe, Fast food
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
Redding, California
Level Contributor
99 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good coffee”
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We only tried the coffee. It was good. Looked like other tasty items were available but we can't rate anything else. (Asked for a tottie shot- they don't make them)

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank MissLea178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    14
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
623 reviews
359 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
“Great little coffee shop”
Reviewed 21 May 2013

I love supporting this independent coffee roaster. They make excellent coffee and the atmosphere is very funky in a comfortable homey way. They never make you feel rushed if you want to sit and chat at length.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank pkrissel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stayton, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Coffee!”
Reviewed 12 May 2013

I am a grad student and when I need to do some studying I know that Governor's Cup has the perfect ( and best) coffee to accompany me. I park myself at one of the tables( all have access to internet :)) and work away! Very comfortable and the best coffee I have found in all of Salem! I also like that they are open early and most of the time open til 9.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
233 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Good local coffee shop”
Reviewed 14 December 2012 via mobile

Good brew on a winter day, is there anything like it? This shop has a great variety of different coffees and edibles. I try to stop here once a week for a pick-me-up. A great local hangout and a place to meet friends. Try it out, you will like it too.

Helpful?
Thank GuyWagon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Coffee, Atmosphere, and staff”
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Truly living local, Gov Cup is one of my favorites Downtown and a must for anyone searching for a great little coffee shop.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sarah0904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Governor's Cup also viewed

 

Been to The Governor's Cup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing