We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“diner type food”

Flight Deck Restaurant & Lounge
Ranked #39 of 579 Restaurants in Salem
Price range: US$6 - US$20
Cuisines: American
Description: Flight Deck Restaurant is located right on the Salem Airport with a parking lot for cars and one for airplanes! So you can drive-in or fly-in to enjoy our spectacular view, delicious Northwest American food, cold or hot beverages all with excellent service. Our location has windows on three sides of the building giving our guests a panoramic view of the Salem Airport and Cascade mountains. Our vaulted ceilings are graced with many model airplanes to complete the aviation theme.
Restaurant details
Description: Flight Deck Restaurant is located right on the Salem Airport with a parking lot for cars and one for airplanes! So you can drive-in or fly-in to enjoy our spectacular view, delicious Northwest American food, cold or hot beverages all with excellent service. Our location has windows on three sides of the building giving our guests a panoramic view of the Salem Airport and Cascade mountains. Our vaulted ceilings are graced with many model airplanes to complete the aviation theme.
Reviewed 2 July 2013

The food was well prepared and tasted good. The menu was varied and pretty standard diner food. The service was very good. It's a fun place to watch the planes land and take off. Most of the customers knew each other and the staff.

1  Thank JoAnneV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie F, Owner at Flight Deck Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2013

JoAnne,

Thank you for visiting Flight Deck Restaurant, we really appreciate your business! We are glad that you enjoyed the atmosphere and our food. We hope to serve you again soon!

Regards,

Barry Bowers & Natalie Frajola
Owners
Flight Deck Restaurant & Lounge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 45 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2013

My friend and I went on a Saturday afternoon. It was nice, so we sat outside. Service was great. The menu was more extensive than I imagined. My friend had special dietary needs which were met without problem. Wine prices were very reasonable. She had a salad and chicken breast, I had a fish sandwich with WONDERFUL split pea soup. We were both satisfied. I will go back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie F, Owner at Flight Deck Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2013

Susan,

Thank you for your business, we really appreciate it, and for reviewing our restaurant online. We are pleased that we were able to make your visit with us pleasant and delicious. If you want to learn more about our specials or events, you can sign up for our Daily Specials on email, facebook or twitter. Check out our webpage at www.FlightDeckRestaurant.com We look forward to serving you, your friends and family again soon!

Regards,

Barry Bowers & Natalie Frajola
Owners
Flight Deck Restaurant & Lounge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

The Flight Deck has good food and variety of food. It is right near the airport runway so you get a lot of aviation atmosphere there. It is not the biggest place in Salem but it is a good place to have dinner or drinks with friends.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SALEMSTEVE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie F, Owner at Flight Deck Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2013

Steve,

Thank you so much for writing an online review about our establishment, and for your kind words! We love our unique location and do our best to ensure our customers have a great meal and stellar service to go with the exceptional view. We look forward to serving you again soon and thank you for your business.

Regards,

Barry Bowers & Natalie Frajola
Owners
Flight Deck Restaurant & Lounge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

This place hasnt changed much over the years. I think my only real complaint would be, the bar is too small. The wine list is minimal, as far as variety. But the over all selection is decent. The drinks are good, a standard bar pour. The view is always enjoyable. Watching planes coming and going!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank hottiehp21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie F, Owner at Flight Deck Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2013

Thank you so much for reviewing our restaurant online, and for your business! We appreciate your thoughtful inputs regarding our establishment, food and service. We look forward to serving you again! Again, thank you for your business, we really appreciate it!

Regards,
Barry Bowers & Natalie Frajola
Owners
Flight Deck Restaurant & Lounge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013 via mobile

Just a fun environment! And good, old fashioned breakfast. Love the building architecture, out of the hubbub of Salem, and watching the planes. Service was as good ad it gets. Food was good. We had breakfast and it was perfectly cooked.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Funtimestravelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie F, Owner at Flight Deck Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2013

Jane, we really appreciate your business and your review of our location, food and service. Thank you for coming to our restaurant and we look forward to serving you again!

The Crew at Flight Deck Restaurant &
Barry Bowers & Natalie Frajola - Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Flight Deck Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Flight Deck Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing