We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always enjoy staying here - and breakfast is the best!”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Salem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 June 2010

Most recently spent three days here on business and would highly recommend. Staff was pleasant and accommodating; room was spacious and included a sitting area separate from the beds, a desk to work on, and a microwave. Also got a good night’s sleep, internet access and a free newspaper to read while enjoying an excellent complimentary breakfast… biscuits and gravy, bacon and eggs, orange juice, fresh fruit and more! Additional fruit, cookies and pretzels were available later in the day. Definitely worth staying here… although you might be advised to use the modest exercise room after all that eating!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank convivialcoastie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmor055, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2012

Thank you for leaving your review. We appreciate our guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

125 - 130 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2010

We have stayed at this hotel several times. Overall, it is a good hotel. The staff are friendly and helpful, the breakfast is excellent (fresh fruit, waffle machine, biscuits & gravy...), and the rooms are reasonably clean. There are a couple things a traveler might like to know though. My husband and I had reserved a room with a king-sized bed but found none available when we checked in; not a deal-breaker, but inconvenient. Both queen beds in the room we were given made an ABOMINABLE amount of noise. The slightest movement, rolling over, sitting down, or lifting the remote to turn the TV channel made our family think we were...uh...wrestling. It became a joke between our family in neighboring rooms, but it was extremely annoying when we were trying to sleep. All that to say, the hotel could use some updating (new mattresses for example), but we will probably stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LittleDesertLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmor055, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience. We have worked really hard at updating the
mattresses and box springs. I'm glad you put that you would probably stay with us again and I hope that if you are in Salem, you will give us another chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2010

From the moment we arrived, the person at the desk was super accommodating, and was very pleasant. The room was spotless, and the breakfast the next morning included eggs bacon, sausage, biscuits and gravy, and all kinds of fruits and beverages. A great place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spyyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmor055, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2012

We are glad that you enjoyed your visit to our hotel. Hopefully you can
stay with us the next time you are in Salem.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2008

On our way back from California we stopped half way to our destination, that happened to be Salem, OR. We always stay at the Choice hotel chain, but this time we found a hotel that met all of our needs. My husband is handicapped and the staff went out of there ways to help us out. The desk clerks were all so professional, and carried on great conversations during the check in process, it made it seem like I was not just a person throwing my money out and that they really cared. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that is traveling through Salem, and would also like to say not to change there staff. Thank you

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Jim200825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmor055, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2012

Thank you for Choosing to stay with Choice Hotels. I noticed that your
husband is handicapped and we have recently updated our hotel with new
front sliding doors. We also are adding a pool lift for our guests so that
everyone can enjoy our pool and hot tub.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2008

My family and I spent the weekend in Salem. This hotel was beautiful. They do a great job keeping it up.
The staff was exceptional, they helped me with directions.

I would definately return.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank myself123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmor055, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2012

Thank you for the review that you left on here. We feel like we are a
family friendly hotel. We agree that our staff is awesome!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2008

This is a beautiful Hotel. The hotel is tucked away in a corner, which give is a sense privacy and quiet. The hotel is very clean from both the outside to the inside. The staff are professional, polite and always smiling, and will go out of their way to make your stay as comfortable as possible. The new bedding gives the rooms a great look. Great pool and spa area. The hot breakfast in the morning and the variety to choose from is excellent. The experience is like being at home rather than a hotel. Salem Comfot Suites is our first choice.

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank GoLong80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmor055, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2012

Thank you for your review on here. We still are located in a peaceful and tucked away spot in Salem.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salem hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Mill Creek Inn
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#11 of 24 in Salem
187 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Grand Hotel in Salem
3.0 mi away
Phoenix Inn Suites Salem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 630 Hawthorne Ave SE, Salem, OR 97301-5096
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Salem
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Salem
Price Range: £78 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites® Airport is centrally located between Eugene and Portland in the Willamette Valley, just off Interstate 5. This Salem, OR hotel is only two miles from the Oregon State Capitol and within minutes of several colleges and universities, including Corban College, Western Oregon University, Willamette University and Chemeketa Community College.*Free High Speed Wireless*Complimentary Hot Buffet Breakfast*Evening snacks*Light Dinner snack - Monday thru Wednesday If you're leaving early, a Your Suite Success™ Grab & Go bag is available for the two hours prior to breakfast. Guests are also invited to take advantage of the exercise room, indoor pool, hot tub and sauna. Business travelers will appreciate access to copy and fax services. *Meeting Facilities also available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Salem
Salem Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing