We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Agree with other recent reviews (Tina and Norman)”
Review of Knights Inn Salem

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Knights Inn Salem
Ranked #17 of 24 Hotels in Salem
Reviewed 30 July 2013

The big plus for us was that they are close to the Amtrak station and we were arriving by bike from Eugene (doing the Willamette Valley Bikeway route.. which by the way we highly recommend for leisure cyclists like us) The motel was clean but dark in the rooms with "energy saving" lightbulbs. We felt overall it was an ok stay but felt the owners were trying to be economical at every turn ...minimal breakfast, no outdoor furniture or place to sit outdoors and we really missed having a pool after cycling all day.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank perky149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 149 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2013

they advertise a pool but there was no pool available. the continental breakfast was minimal. the rooms were well kept.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Norman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013 via mobile

We just needed to stay one night and purposefully chose somewhere that served continental breakfast. We had our 3 yr old w us & didn't want to have to go out to eat before our early appointment. The breakfast was a HUGE disappointment. Choices were a packaged Danish, a sm pkg of oatmeal, or a yogurt. There was a sign up asking that we only take ONE, & a lady who stood 6' away watching like a hawk to be sure of it. It was a small snack before having to leave to to buy breakfast :(.
The cleanliness and service when checking in was wonderful, & as long as you aren't hungry, the price was a great rate.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

I showed up at 3:30am. I had been at a conference at Willamette University and bailed because the dorm rooms were infested with rats! I found this Travelodge nearby and was relieved to have a nice, clean and safe place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 45Claire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Carl S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 June 2013

The hotel is very close to the capital on State St. Don't be fooled by the loud street noise during the day. At night hardly any traffic or street noise that makes for a peaceful place to sleep. The room was clean and showed lots of wear. The guest service was very friendly. We chose to save and payed about 40$ per night with all the tax included. Other hotels in the area were all well over 100$ per night and did not fit our budget. I don't think that I would choose this hotel for a long stay , but for the 2 nights, it met our needs very well. This area has a wonderful natural beauty to be observed. I will be back. Don't know why it took so long to visit

Room Tip: All rooms face State street and would offer a similar sleep over that is very quiet. We chose a sing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ASmithers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

This is an older facility in an older part of town. It was clean, however, safe and friendly. If you are looking to save money I believe this is a good choice. If you are looking for a modern day full service resort or spa this is obviously not for you.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salem hotels
0.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Salem
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites
1.0 mi away
The Grand Hotel in Salem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Days Inn Black Bear
Days Inn Black Bear
#13 of 24 in Salem
553 reviews
2.9 mi away
Crossland Economy Studios - Salem - North
1.6 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites - Salem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Salem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Salem

Address: 1555 State St, 17th & State Street, Salem, OR 97301-4255 (Formerly Travelodge Salem Capitol)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Salem
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 24 Hotels in Salem
Price Range: £49 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Knights Inn Salem 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Visit Barbados, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Knights Inn Salem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Salem
Travel Lodge Salem
Salem Travel Lodge
Salem Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing