We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, reasonable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Sandy Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sandy
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Newport, United States
2 reviews
“Good, reasonable”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Good accomodations at a reasonable price. The breakfast left something to be desired, but the pool was clean, small fitness center was useful. The staff was friendly and helpful. The location is fair -- I could have done without the powerful parking lot light outside my window.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandyOR, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Sandy Inn, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Brian H,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Glad you were able to enjoy our exercise facilities and pool during your stay. Our staff here takes great pride in making every guests stay enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Sandy.

Sincerely,
Heather R
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    123
    49
    15
    10
See reviews for
153
86
35
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

My husband and I stayed here this past weekend because we attended at wedding nearby. The facility was clean and fairly updated and the front desk personnel was friendly and accommodating. We arrived 90 minutes before the wedding and had time to quickly change before heading out. Within 30 minutes of our arrival, the toilet was plugged. I called the front desk to alert them and expected someone from maintenance to come up to take care of the situation. Instead, a plunger was dropped off for us to use.

Being that my husband and I paid to stay the night, we did not feel we were expected to be the "plumbers" on-site. I called the front desk asking if they could resolve the situation while we were at the wedding and gave them permission to enter the room. We returnd five hours later and the toilet was in the same state as when we left. It was not 10:00 pm and we were ready to sleep given the drive to Sandy, OR from Redmond, WA earlier in the day so my husband spent 10-15 min unplugging the toilet. I was told the facility was "sold out" and moving to another room was not available.

Needless to say, we will not stay at this Best Western if we are in the area again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JulieReond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandyOR, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Sandy Inn, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear JulieReond,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. I am certainly disappointed that your stay was not all that it could have been. I would like to apologize on behalf of the hotel and its team for your stay. I hope that you will return and allow us to show you how much we truly do care about our guests and there satisfaction.

Sincerely,
Heather R
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meridian, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Rooms were clean and staff was very friendly. I would suggest staying at this hotel to anyone. It is located ina great area. you can travel anywhere you please without a lot of traffic and shopping centers are very close to your stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jessie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandyOR, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Sandy Inn, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear Jessie M.

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Heather R
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakima, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Nice room, and a good location. The staff was very helpful. I had noisy neighbors but overall I would stay there again. This is a great location for skiing at Mt. Hood and a reasonable distance from Portland for sightseeing. My only problem aside from noisy neighbors was the bedside clock was broken. However, I forgot to report it before I left.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Judi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremiah H, General Manager at Best Western Sandy Inn, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Dear Judi D,
Thank you for writing a review of our hotel. We appreciate the compliments to our staff and hotel. We hope that you will stay with us again. Thanks for letting us know about the bed side clock so we could replace it.
Sincerely,
Jeremiah H
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camino, California
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Had a great 2 night stay while visiting a relative in Sandy. Hotel was very nice, room and bed very comfortable. Shower water pressure was good. Safeway was next door which was handy for quick food. Breakfast buffet was the usual. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Only complaint would be not much for TV channels even though they had Direct TV. They did have DVD's at the front desk you could check out. Wifi seemed slow, I used my own Mifi. We changed rooms because the first seemed dark and the second room overlooked the roof and A/C unit which wasn't the best view but was okay. No problems with noise.

Room Tip: Look at the view out window before taking it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kruizerkarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremiah H, General Manager at Best Western Sandy Inn, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Dear kruizerkarol,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We appreciate the compliments to our staff and hotel. We hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Jeremiah H
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Staff was wonderful!
Beds were great but... light bulb on night stand was burnt out, only one hot cup for beverages was available and nothing for cold drinks. Looked like someone had forgotten to stock the room.
Room was clean and atmosphere of room was pleasant.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gtrobert69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremiah H, General Manager at Best Western Sandy Inn, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Dear gtrobert69,
Thank you for completing the TripAdvisor survey regarding your recent stay at our property.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 503.668.7100.
Sincerely,
Jeremiah H
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traverse City, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

I drove my son 2360 miles across the country to start his new job at Windell's Academy. I stayed here for three nights. Overall, it was a nice experience. It is a smaller property so I got to chat with some of the same staff members every morning at breakfast. The pool area is very small as is the jacuzzi and work out room. The hotel is walking distance to fast food and groceries. Bed was comfy and shower was powerful. I opted out of housekeeping because I was in the room all day long waiting for my son to get out of work. Overall, a nice experience and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank LoandSpenMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremiah H, General Manager at Best Western Sandy Inn, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Dear LoandSpenMom,
Thank you for the comments regarding your recent stay at our property.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Thank you,
Jeremiah H
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandy
10.2 mi away
Quality Inn Gresham
Quality Inn Gresham
#1 of 11 in Gresham
211 reviews
11.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Columbia Gorge Gateway
11.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Cascade Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Parkersville Inn & Suites
15.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Rivershore Hotel
13.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Portland East
Hampton Inn Portland East
#12 of 143 in Portland
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Sandy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Sandy Inn

Property: Best Western Sandy Inn
Address: 37465 Highway 26, Sandy, OR 97055
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Sandy
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sandy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Sandy Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Sandy Inn, offers a convenient location with access to Timberline Lodge, Mt. Hood National Park, Sandy River and Dodge River.If you're looking to relax or take in the stunning sights, you won't need to go far - Mt. Hood, Oxbow Park, Sandy River, Dodge River are all near the BEST WESTERN Sandy Inn. Timberline Lodge, Ski Bowl, Rainbow Trout Farm, Wild Wood Recreation, Persimmon Country Club, Rose Garden Convention Center and PGE Park are also nearby.Those looking to unwind after work or sightseeing while staying at the BEST WESTERN Sandy Inn can enjoy visiting Wasson Brothers Winery and Mt. Hood Brewing Company. Many festivals and events attract visitors to the area - enjoy easy access to Hood to Coast, Sandy Oktoberfest, Cruise America and Mt. Days Festivals.Partake in the area's recreational activities. Summers at this Oregon Best Western offer rafting, fishing, hiking, biking, golfing, swimming, kayaking, 4-wheel driving, horseback riding and fruit picking. The winters allow guests at the BEST WESTERN Sandy Inn to ski, snowboard, snowmobile, snowshoe and cross country ski. The comfortable, spacious rooms at the BEST WESTERN Sandy Inn feature travel amenities that make your stay feel like you never left home. Enjoy generous amenities such as cable satellite television with HBO®, a microwave, a refrigerator, a coffeemaker, a desk, high-speed Internet access and much more. The guests of the BEST WESTERN Sandy Inn can start each day with a complimentary full breakfast that includes sausage, eggs, bagels, fruit, oatmeal, coffee, juice and more.An indoor heated pool, a hot tub, an exercise facility, a 24-hour business center, children's activities, free parking and guest laundry are just a few more of the many amenities available at the BEST WESTERN Sandy Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Sandy Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandy Best Western
Best Western Sandy Inn Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing