We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Sandy Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sandy
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
seattle, United States
1 review
“Decent place to stay”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Decent place to stay, road noise still present in my room despite great windows. Who knew that fast food place next door would be open so late and so early? Great front desk people. Frozen food in the fridge - check the temp before hitting the sack!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandyOR, General Manager at Best Western Sandy Inn, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Dear Laura M.

Thank you for the comments regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.
We appreciate the compliments to our front desk staff. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Sincerely,
Bobbie Wilburn
General Manager
Best Western Sandy Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    110
    45
    14
    9
See reviews for
139
77
32
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buckley, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Right in the middle of town and convenient place to stay. Clean rooms and comfortable beds. Fitness Center has decent equipment. Price is a little steep though. I would stay there again but might try to talk them down on price.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Beau S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandyOR, General Manager at Best Western Sandy Inn, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Dear Beau S.

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your stay. Our hotel was awarded the Director's Award for outstanding service and quality standards and we understand that customers have a choice to stay at our location which we understand is due to our high standards in cleanliness, amenities including our spacious guestrooms, 40" LCD TV's, indoor swimming pool, hot tub and fitness center open 24 hours a day, our participation in the Green Key energy conservation and recycling programs, and our signature complimentary hot breakfast buffet to name a few of our offerings.We do offer discounts to members of AAA, AARP,Government to name a few so always ask at check in or when making reservations. We appreciate the compliments to our staff and hotel. We hope that you will stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Bobbie Wilburn
General Manager
Best Western Sandy Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Good hotel, but book ahead otherwise you will be very disappointed in the walk-in rate. Was not a great experience for my latest business trip. Even though hotel was virtually empty at the time I arrived, we were told the pricing was based on availability.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank lonniem763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandyOR, General Manager at Best Western Sandy Inn, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Lonniem763,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your stay. I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Our hotel was awarded the Director's Award for outstanding service and quality standards and we understand that customers have a choice to stay at our location which we understand is due to our high standards in cleanliness, amenities including our spacious guestrooms, 40" LCD TV's, indoor swimming pool and hot tub open 24 hours a day, our participation in the Green Key energy conservation and recycling programs, and our signature complimentary hot breakfast buffet to name a few of our offerings. We do recommend that you book in advance for the reason you mentioned in order to obtain the best rate possible as room availability may cause rates to fluctuate. I did review your stay and noticed you received our corporate discount which was below our standard rate during a period we were in fact sold out 2 of the 3 nights of your stay with us as it was a long holiday weekend. I hope that you will return and allow us to show you how much we truly do care about our guests and their satisfaction.

Sincerely,
Bobbie Wilburn
General Manager
Best Western Sandy Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Spent 4 nights here, found the staff to be excellent, helpful and took pride in their work. The rooms are large and clean. The bed was comfortable. Solid value for the money. Breakfast was very good, with a comfortable seating area.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandyOR, General Manager at Best Western Sandy Inn, responded to this review, 2 February 2014
Dear Robert M,

Thank you for writing a review of our hotel. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We appreciate the compliments to our staff and hotel. We hope that you will stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Bobbie Wilburn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prineville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Started to book my room online as I do 99.9% of the time, and decided to call the hotel directly as we would need a lower level room and they have no elevator. I could have booked my room at a cheaper rate online but chose to call directly to make sure that we would have a lower level room as my mother is in a wheelchair. Called the hotel on Monday and made a reservation for "Thursday". Drove 150 miles Thursday night to get to the hotel, as my mother had a doctors appointment the next morning. Showed up at the hotel at 9pm Thursday night only to find out that the person making my reservation decided that when I asked for a "Thursday" night room, she would book me for a "Wednesday" night room. Get there and find out that now they have charged me for a no show on Wednesday and now have to pay the full rate for a room on Thursday. Spoke to two people, including the "manager in training" whom turned out to be the one who made the reservation, and neither employee even offered an apology. Both of their initial responses were to ask if I had received an emailed confirmation. Our room smelled extremely bad, the shower did not drain and not sure what it was, but there was "sticky" stuff all over the remote, the counter tops, and even the coffee packets. Breakfast was ok, but nothing to get excited about. If you plan to stay at this hotel, book for yourself online so that you have a room for the night you need, as they are not an accommodating staff.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jeri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandyOR, General Manager at Best Western Sandy Inn, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear Jeri G,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your stay. I am certainly disappointed that your stay was not all that it could have been. I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. When taking a reservation we always offer to send a confirmation email so that the guest has an opportunity to review the reservations for accuracy. At check out I did apologize for the inconvenience and was not informed by you that there were any other issues with your stay except that you felt the wrong date was booked and as always you can book online and call us and request a bottom floor. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. I hope that you will return and allow us to show you how much we truly do care about our guests and their satisfaction.

Sincerely,
Bobbie Wilburn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy, Oregon
Level Contributor
161 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

If I wanted to be treated this poorly, I would have stayed in the Hamptons and worked retail. The reception was not a good reception. Amazing! In the Hamptons, those working retail get pummeled with, " Don't you know who I am? ..." inferring we should lick their feet. I am now the customer, and the reception act as if they are celebrity! Give me a break! We went to the Days Inn in Gresham after this experience and were treated like royalty.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank themackae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandyOR, General Manager at Best Western Sandy Inn, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Dear themackae,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your stay. I am certainly disappointed that your stay was not all that it could have been. I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will return and allow us to show you how much we truly do care about our guests and there satisfaction.

Sincerely,
Bobbie Wilburn
General Manager
Best Western Sandy Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermiston, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 January 2014

This motel is very clean and the staff are very friendly as well as helpful. I would stay here again. Great location with all the amenities close by. The staff is willing to go the extra mile to make your stay comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Deborah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandyOR, General Manager at Best Western Sandy Inn, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Dear Deborah R,

Thank you for the comments regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We appreciate the compliments to our staff and hotel. We hope that you will stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Bobbie Wilburn
General Manager
Best Western Sandy Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandy
11.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Cascade Inn & Suites
10.2 mi away
Quality Inn Gresham
Quality Inn Gresham
#1 of 11 in Gresham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
11.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Columbia Gorge Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Rivershore Hotel
13.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Portland East
Hampton Inn Portland East
#16 of 139 in Portland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
10.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Gresham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Sandy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Sandy Inn

Property: Best Western Sandy Inn
Address: 37465 Highway 26, Sandy, OR 97055
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Sandy
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sandy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Sandy Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Sandy Inn, offers a convenient location with access to Timberline Lodge, Mt. Hood National Park, Sandy River and Dodge River.If you're looking to relax or take in the stunning sights, you won't need to go far - Mt. Hood, Oxbow Park, Sandy River, Dodge River are all near the BEST WESTERN Sandy Inn. Timberline Lodge, Ski Bowl, Rainbow Trout Farm, Wild Wood Recreation, Persimmon Country Club, Rose Garden Convention Center and PGE Park are also nearby.Those looking to unwind after work or sightseeing while staying at the BEST WESTERN Sandy Inn can enjoy visiting Wasson Brothers Winery and Mt. Hood Brewing Company. Many festivals and events attract visitors to the area - enjoy easy access to Hood to Coast, Sandy Oktoberfest, Cruise America and Mt. Days Festivals.Partake in the area's recreational activities. Summers at this Oregon Best Western offer rafting, fishing, hiking, biking, golfing, swimming, kayaking, 4-wheel driving, horseback riding and fruit picking. The winters allow guests at the BEST WESTERN Sandy Inn to ski, snowboard, snowmobile, snowshoe and cross country ski. The comfortable, spacious rooms at the BEST WESTERN Sandy Inn feature travel amenities that make your stay feel like you never left home. Enjoy generous amenities such as cable satellite television with HBO®, a microwave, a refrigerator, a coffeemaker, a desk, high-speed Internet access and much more. The guests of the BEST WESTERN Sandy Inn can start each day with a complimentary full breakfast that includes sausage, eggs, bagels, fruit, oatmeal, coffee, juice and more.An indoor heated pool, a hot tub, an exercise facility, a 24-hour business center, children's activities, free parking and guest laundry are just a few more of the many amenities available at the BEST WESTERN Sandy Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Sandy Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandy Best Western
Best Western Sandy Inn Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing