We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location in Sandy OR”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Sandy Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sandy
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Always a great stay here at the Sandy Inn. It is very close proximity to my company location. I have stayed here for years, and the rooms are always, clean, and modern, the showers have great water pressure. The in room wireless internet is free and Dish network TV are always working flawlessly. Great breakfast as well. The entire staff are always kind and helpful. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank lea j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandyOR, General Manager at Best Western Sandy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Lea j,

Thank you for the comments regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We appreciate the compliments to our staff and hotel. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Bobbie Wilburn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (405)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

308 - 314 of 405 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2014

Had got 3 rooms and was happy they were next to each other. The rooms were all clean, the beds a little uneven and the pillows all thick, so if you like a big pillow they are for you. The only problem was the little kids running a yelling up and down the halls at 7 am. The breakfast was not as good as I have had before at other Best Western, eggs, sausage and potatoes had been frozen and were mushy and tasteless.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 776vickif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandyOR, General Manager at Best Western Sandy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear 776vickif,

Thank you for writing a review of our hotel. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope that you will stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Bobbie Wilburn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Fabulous Hotel... Clean, professional, relaxing environment. Despite the fact the hotel was going through renovations, (new carpeting) it did not interfere at all with our stay. All the staff were cordial. the rooms are spacious. I just loved it

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank joant459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandyOR, General Manager at Best Western Sandy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Dear Joan459,

Thank you for writing a review of our hotel. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We appreciate the compliments to our staff and hotel. We hope that you will stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Bobbie Wilburn
General Manager
Best Western Sandy Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Decent place to stay, road noise still present in my room despite great windows. Who knew that fast food place next door would be open so late and so early? Great front desk people. Frozen food in the fridge - check the temp before hitting the sack!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandyOR, General Manager at Best Western Sandy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2014

Dear Laura M.

Thank you for the comments regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.
We appreciate the compliments to our front desk staff. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Sincerely,
Bobbie Wilburn
General Manager
Best Western Sandy Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Right in the middle of town and convenient place to stay. Clean rooms and comfortable beds. Fitness Center has decent equipment. Price is a little steep though. I would stay there again but might try to talk them down on price.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Beau S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandyOR, General Manager at Best Western Sandy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2014

Dear Beau S.

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your stay. Our hotel was awarded the Director's Award for outstanding service and quality standards and we understand that customers have a choice to stay at our location which we understand is due to our high standards in cleanliness, amenities including our spacious guestrooms, 40" LCD TV's, indoor swimming pool, hot tub and fitness center open 24 hours a day, our participation in the Green Key energy conservation and recycling programs, and our signature complimentary hot breakfast buffet to name a few of our offerings.We do offer discounts to members of AAA, AARP,Government to name a few so always ask at check in or when making reservations. We appreciate the compliments to our staff and hotel. We hope that you will stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Bobbie Wilburn
General Manager
Best Western Sandy Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Good hotel, but book ahead otherwise you will be very disappointed in the walk-in rate. Was not a great experience for my latest business trip. Even though hotel was virtually empty at the time I arrived, we were told the pricing was based on availability.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank lonniem763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandyOR, General Manager at Best Western Sandy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear Lonniem763,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your stay. I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Our hotel was awarded the Director's Award for outstanding service and quality standards and we understand that customers have a choice to stay at our location which we understand is due to our high standards in cleanliness, amenities including our spacious guestrooms, 40" LCD TV's, indoor swimming pool and hot tub open 24 hours a day, our participation in the Green Key energy conservation and recycling programs, and our signature complimentary hot breakfast buffet to name a few of our offerings. We do recommend that you book in advance for the reason you mentioned in order to obtain the best rate possible as room availability may cause rates to fluctuate. I did review your stay and noticed you received our corporate discount which was below our standard rate during a period we were in fact sold out 2 of the 3 nights of your stay with us as it was a long holiday weekend. I hope that you will return and allow us to show you how much we truly do care about our guests and their satisfaction.

Sincerely,
Bobbie Wilburn
General Manager
Best Western Sandy Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Spent 4 nights here, found the staff to be excellent, helpful and took pride in their work. The rooms are large and clean. The bed was comfortable. Solid value for the money. Breakfast was very good, with a comfortable seating area.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandyOR, General Manager at Best Western Sandy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2014

Dear Robert M,

Thank you for writing a review of our hotel. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We appreciate the compliments to our staff and hotel. We hope that you will stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Bobbie Wilburn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandy
10.3 mi away
Quality Inn Gresham
Quality Inn Gresham
#1 of 11 in Gresham
233 reviews
13.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Portland East
Hampton Inn Portland East
#23 of 144 in Portland
529 reviews
10 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#5 of 11 in Gresham
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Cascade Inn & Suites
15.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Rivershore Hotel
15.9 mi away
Resort at The Mountain, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Sandy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Sandy Inn

Address: 37465 Highway 26, Sandy, OR 97055
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Sandy
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sandy
Price Range: £79 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Sandy Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Sandy Inn, offers a convenient location with access to Timberline Lodge, Mt. Hood National Park, Sandy River and Dodge River.If you're looking to relax or take in the stunning sights, you won't need to go far - Mt. Hood, Oxbow Park, Sandy River, Dodge River are all near the BEST WESTERN Sandy Inn. Timberline Lodge, Ski Bowl, Rainbow Trout Farm, Wild Wood Recreation, Persimmon Country Club, Rose Garden Convention Center and PGE Park are also nearby.Those looking to unwind after work or sightseeing while staying at the BEST WESTERN Sandy Inn can enjoy visiting Wasson Brothers Winery and Mt. Hood Brewing Company. Many festivals and events attract visitors to the area - enjoy easy access to Hood to Coast, Sandy Oktoberfest, Cruise America and Mt. Days Festivals.Partake in the area's recreational activities. Summers at this Oregon Best Western offer rafting, fishing, hiking, biking, golfing, swimming, kayaking, 4-wheel driving, horseback riding and fruit picking. The winters allow guests at the BEST WESTERN Sandy Inn to ski, snowboard, snowmobile, snowshoe and cross country ski. The comfortable, spacious rooms at the BEST WESTERN Sandy Inn feature travel amenities that make your stay feel like you never left home. Enjoy generous amenities such as cable satellite television with HBO®, a microwave, a refrigerator, a coffeemaker, a desk, high-speed Internet access and much more. The guests of the BEST WESTERN Sandy Inn can start each day with a complimentary full breakfast that includes sausage, eggs, bagels, fruit, oatmeal, coffee, juice and more.An indoor heated pool, a hot tub, an exercise facility, a 24-hour business center, children's activities, free parking and guest laundry are just a few more of the many amenities available at the BEST WESTERN Sandy Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Sandy Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandy Best Western
Best Western Sandy Inn Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing