We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only good place to eat in Sandy!”
Review of Tollgate Inn

Tollgate Inn
Ranked #10 of 55 Restaurants in Sandy
Price range: US$10 - US$20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Takeout
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Only good place to eat in Sandy!”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

This is seriously the only place my boyfriend and I will go out to eat in Sandy! Good food, good staff :)

Helpful?
1 Thank Tessa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    62
    20
    15
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bellevue
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Hers good, mine no so good”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We had breakfast at this interesting historical inn. My wife always orders soft scrambled eggs, extra crisp bacon with a whole sliced tomato and it came out perfect. I ordered the homemade hash with eggs and the hash was a real disappointment. Burned bad on one side and pretty tasteless. Meals at other tables looked tasty. Service was good. It looked like they were short a server as they were not sleeting all the tables despite a waiting list. Smart. Might try again and just order something different.
The bakery that is connected to the restaurant is pretty cool. They serve food too.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newberg, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

My wife and I stop in there once in awhile when headed to Central Oregon and we feel the food is very good. We stopped in there on a Friday and had their seafood chowder and I have to admit, it was hands down the best. They also have one of the best taco salads around also. If you are passing through, you need to stop and enjoy their food.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Del W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great homestyle cooking at it's best”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

if you are real hungry for food like Mom always made, and you are driving through Sandy Oregon you have to stop at the Tollgate Inn. This was always a favorite stop on our way to go skiing on Mt hood, and you could skip lunch cause this food will stick with you for awhile... Anything on the menu will do just fine. Awesome desserts form the Bakery attached .

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Weberrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very good food & drinks.”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

This is a family restaurant with some good food and the bar servers some great drinks. It's always nice to go in here for some great food & service.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank theriehldeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tollgate Inn also viewed

 

Been to Tollgate Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing