We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YUM!”

Seal Rock Espresso & Bakery
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Seal Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Danish
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout
Calgary
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“YUM!”
Reviewed 10 September 2013

A few minutes from our vacation home. Good coffee, great pastries and service with a smile. What more can I say?

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jenmoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    5
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pacific NW
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great baked goods”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Even if you aren't a coffee drinker, stop in for a fresh baked cinnamon scone, maple bar, or any of their other treats. I wasn't sure I would like a cinnamon scone, but it was the only type they had the day we were there, and it was soft, cinnamon-y, and delicious!! Went back on our last day of vacation to buy some extras to take home for family.

The coffee is good, too. Some have commented that the flavored drinks are too sweet. That is probably true, because I ordered a non-fat mocha with 1/2 the chocolate, and it was plenty sweet. I can't imagine what the full-flavored drink would taste like. Anyway ... 1/2-choc mocha, NF milk, and their smooth-tasting Longbottom coffee ... very good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2408KB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seneca, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Fresh baked bearclaws!”
Reviewed 16 August 2013 via mobile

We had coffee and baked goods one morning. All agreed the coffee drinks were a bit too sweet. However, the baked goods were very good. Hot out of the oven giant Bear Claws, fresh large cinnamon rolls and foot long Maple Bars were enjoyed by all.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank suzyf29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Hand Made Pastries=What can be Better?”
Reviewed 10 March 2013

My wife and I stopped at Seal Beach State Park and a local resident told us we had to try the pastries at the little yellow shack on the side of the road a quarter mile back. With this type of recommendation, we had to check it out even if we had to turn around to do it. Boy was it worth the detour!

We were fortunate to meet "Judy" who had just made a batch of apricot bear claws. I personally have never had something that melted in your mouth better than these treats. Matched with a pair of Lattes these Coloradans were in 7th heaven. It often pays to listen to a local and this time was sure right.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MickLori W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waldport
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great coffees and tasty treats!!”
Reviewed 23 February 2013

Formerly under a different name and owner, this has been a local landmark for years.

The current owners are local, and doing a fine job, providing great coffees from the Longbottom line which are Fair Trade and Shade Grown Organic certified (for those of us who are socially and environmentally responsible). (They will also sell by the pound for those who want this great coffee for later!)

Judy is also an excellent pastry chef, and makes a variety of tasty treats.

Tasty treats, great coffee, and good service, all in scenic SeaL Rock! What could be better? Grab a tasty pastry and mocha and head for the park to enjoy them with the incredible view!! (Please be sure to dispose of your trash properly -- the sea birds and animals would thank you if they could, but I will do it for them!)




Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank DevildogUSMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Seal Rock Espresso & Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Seal Rock Espresso & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing