We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Slow”

The Diner at Seal Rock
Ranked #4 of 4 Restaurants in Seal Rock
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Waldport, Oregon
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Slow”
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Though we have eaten here several times in the past - food is good and the carpet needs replacing - the slug-paced service on our last trip left us saying "not again" We put in our order when there was only one table of 4 ahead of us. We were given coffee and then we waited, and waited, and waited. Read through entire paper and still no food. Then, finally, the table of 4 was served. We looked at each other shaking our heads. With only one waitress and one cook you'd have thought the owner/manager just walking around would have stepped in to help. Nope. We paid for our coffee and left - still having not received our food order. Too bad, it once had potential.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Phyllis501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    9
    8
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Baker City, Oregon
Level Contributor
244 reviews
218 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Filth & disgust”
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Terrible food and filthy conditions. Will never return and we are locals. Tourist trap restaurant Nasty and unfriendly.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ratfink2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Don't Bother”
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Lousy service, lousy food. Got the order wrong - refused to rectify. Still charged us. Manager had a terrible attitude. Closed & locked diner door a half hour before closing time.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Super D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
257 reviews
203 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Good breakfast”
Reviewed 23 July 2013

They are open from 8am to 3 pm, for breakfast and lunch. We had breakfast. I had the chicken fried steak. Delicious. Good size portion, and made up fresh in the kitchen.the have a variety if pancakes to choose from as well.it is clean and the waitress is friendly. Someone must live "upstairs", as you could hear the "pitter-patter" of little feet. Located in Seal Rock, between Waldport, and Newport on US 101. Don't think you will be disappointed. Good chowder too.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank retireddl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Diner at Seal Rock also viewed

 

Been to The Diner at Seal Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing