We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better than most. Would stay again.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seal Rocks RV Cove

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seal Rock
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Seal Rocks RV Cove
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Better than most. Would stay again.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013 via mobile

We had a very nice 2-day stay with our 40' 5w. Very nice beach across the highway; which was not a big deal but kids need supervision for sure. Great wifi. Nice owners. No laundromat that we could find. Did I mention a great beach across the highway?

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rocky7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    12
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
16
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2012

We were driving down the coast toward a State Park at Waldport when we caught sight of this park out of the corner of our eye. We quickly turned around and pulled in. We arrived after 6 and were able to self register. We found a private pull through site with full hook ups and a view of the ocean.The beach was incredible and a short walk across the highway and down the hill. Firewood was available and other campers were friendly and quiet. Bathrooms were clean and showers were free. We enjoyed a wonderful night and morning. Our only disappointment is that this campground is over 9 hours from our home! We already trying to figure out when we can return to this magical place!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank cweg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
452 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 669 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2010

Located right on Highway 101, Seal Rocks RV Cove sits on a hill overlooking the Pacific Ocean and a resident colony of seals! What a view from the RV spot we were assigned! This park is beautiful, clean and well managed. The owners were very friendly and helpful. You do have to get across the highway in order to get to the beach, but there is a shady walk through the RV park that takes you a place where you can cross. There's a town a short drive down the road with lots of gift shops, groceries and restaurants. And a beach between town and the RV park where you can search for agates washed up by the waves. It's a secret place, so you'll have to ask directions from someone in the know!

We loved our stay at Seal Rocks RV Cove and hope to return on a future trip out west. Here's their website: http://www.sealrocksrv.com/

  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sailorsgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, UT
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2009

We stayed here with our three year old son and we were very impressed with the view. The beach access is across highway 101 (a busy road) so it's not the kind of place you'd let your kids free-roam but the RV park has a safety gate to keep your children from sneaking out to the busy road. We had no problems with our son being too close to traffic.
The beach across the street is excellent at low tide because the rocks hold a myriad of wildlife and you can see literally thousands of starfish, anemones, etc. Our son loved it.
The only down sides to the stay were that they need more trash cans and the staff isn't very available as they have quite limited hours. They also said they had high speed wireless but as it turned out, this was only if your camp spot was one of the first few by the office. The staff was friendly, the park comfortable and pretty.
They could use a small playground since there isn't anywhere fun for kids to go without crossing the busy road.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank pixelpushr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seal Rock
11.9 mi away
Adobe Resort
Adobe Resort
#5 of 11 in Yachats
4.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
11.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Agate Beach Inn
9.2 mi away
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Inn at Nye Beach
Inn at Nye Beach
#3 of 24 in Newport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 759 reviews
3.9 mi away
Whalers Rest RV & Camping Resort
9.6 mi away
Hallmark Resort
Hallmark Resort
#2 of 24 in Newport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seal Rocks RV Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seal Rocks RV Cove

Property: Seal Rocks RV Cove
Address: US Highway 101 at Cross Street, PO Box 71, Seal Rock, OR 97376
Region: United States > Oregon > Seal Rock
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Seal Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 44
Also Known As:
Seal Rocks RV Cove Seal Rock, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing