We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient, friendly, upscale suites” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
Ranked #15 of 26 Hotels in Seaside
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Convenient, friendly, upscale suites”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

We enjoyed being in the center of it all. Had a nice suite with firplace and balcony.

Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank bogey909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheriseSmithart, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk, responded to this review, 24 August 2011
Thank you for choosing the Comfort Inn and Suties Boardwalk, we are so pleased it met all your traveling needs. We hope to be able to accomodate you and your family again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    120
    58
    28
    19
See reviews for
119
174
22
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

Had a very nice third floor room and it had everything we needed including King bed, refrigerator and balcony. The service was great. They were completely booked the weekend we were there but the staff (Michelle) was always courteous and professional.
My only complaint is the pigeons on the balcony. Needs constant cleaning.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tjemte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheriseSmithart, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk, responded to this review, 24 August 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel the Comfort Inn and Suites Boardwalk. We are so pleased the staff and rooms meet your expecatations and I will forward your kind words on to Michelle. I apologize for the balcony and please be assured we are using this reveiw as a training tool for our staff to improve our services we provide for our guests. Thank you for your kind words and we hope to be able to meet all your expectation's on your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

Great hotel in the heart of seaside. Large rooms all with balconies to the river\boardwalk. Staff were friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kydler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheriseSmithart, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk, responded to this review, 24 August 2011
Thank you for chosing the Comfort Inn and Suites Boardwalk, we are pleased it met all of your accomadations needs and hope to be able to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2011

My new husband and I were wandering around the Oregon coast and needed a hotel late. Michelle at the front desk not only found us a great room she also made our stay at comfortable. The pool is open 24 hours which is always a plus for those of us who check-in late.

Room Tip: Always at least ask for a discount or upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ntrias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheriseSmithart, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk, responded to this review, 25 July 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to complete an online survey. We pride ourselves in great customer service and it is always so pleasent to see guest who are pleased not only with the Hotel but the staff as well. Thank you for the kind words it is amazing encouragement to the staff. Thank you for choosing the Comfort Inn & Suites Boardwalk and we hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2011

We came late, got a great rate and good advice but what really made our trip was the front desk clerk's attention to our specific needs. We had our toddler with us so Patricia made sure that our room was suitable and went above and beyond when she found a toy for our child to play with in the pool. She also had to get towels several times for the pool area, and kept watch to make sure we got some. She also saw to it that we got coupons to feed the seals at the aquarium! Overall, the room was clean and bright, the amenities well thought out and Patricia's attentive service was excellent.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bugladysocial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheriseSmithart, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk, responded to this review, 25 July 2011
We pride ourselves in great customer service and it is always so pleasent to see guest who are pleased not only with the Hotel but the staff as well. Thank you for the kind words it is amazing encouragement to the staff. Thank you for choosing the Comfort Inn & Suites Boardwalk and we hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaside, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2011

patricia, the desk manager, was the best I have ever seen!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheriseSmithart, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk, responded to this review, 25 July 2011
We pride ourselves in great customer service and it is always so pleasent to see guest who are pleased not only with the Hotel but the staff as well. Thank you for choosing the Comfort Inn & Suites Boardwalk and we hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2011

The hotel itself is quite nice. There is a nice breakfast area on the second floor with river view. Rooms are pleasing and clean. My only complaints would be the small old analog TV and the filthy balcony. (think Pigeons... lots of Pigeons!) Front desk staff is quite efficient and polite.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank upgradeThis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheriseSmithart, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk, responded to this review, 20 June 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel the Comfort Inn and Suites Boardwalk. We are so pleased the staff and rooms meet your expecatations and you enjoyed our wonderful full breakfast. I apologize for the balcony and please be assured we are using this reveiw as a training tool for our staff to improve our services we provide for our guests. Thank you for your kind words and we hope to be able to meet all your expectation's on your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort
0.0 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 26 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 858 reviews
0.2 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#6 of 26 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center
0.2 mi away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 26 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,188 reviews
0.2 mi away
Coast River Inn
Coast River Inn
#9 of 26 in Seaside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk

Property: Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
Address: 545 Broadway St, Seaside, OR 97138-5824
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you want boutique style and distinction then Comfort Inn & Suites is your home away from home. The Comfort Inn & Suites is located on the Necanicum River in the heart of downtown Seaside within walking distance of charming shops, great entertainment, quaint dining, Seaside Convention Center and lots of fun! Fly a kite on the coast, enjoy a paddleboat ride in the Necanicum River or simply comb our beautiful beaches. The Pacific Ocean, Seaside Aquarium, Historical Museum, and the Seaside Convention Center, are just a few steps away. After a day of play or business, relax in your private spa or enjoy a breathtaking river view from your very own balcony. Curl up with a good book in front of your fireplace or come to our lobby and enjoy a cookie while playing a game of tic tac toe. Make Seaside your destination and let Comfort Inn & Suites be your Choice location for Comfort and your home away from home. As our guest, we take pride in making your stay the very best by offering you a deluxe breakfast buffet each morning served in the River Suite and freshly baked cookies every afternoon. We want to invite you to unwind in our Sauna and refresh yourself in our indoor Pool and Spa. While you're here experience one of our beautifully appointed spa suites that features a two-person spa, fireplace and balcony overlooking the Necanicum River. Your Comfort is our goal. So when Seaside is your destination, make Comfort Inn and Suites your Choice location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Choice Hotels, Ebookers and TravelUp so you can book your Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Boardwalk Hotel Seaside
Comfort Inn Seaside
Seaside Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing