We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
Ranked #14 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 7 September 2011

Loved the location! Breakfast was good but the tables were dirty and the food area as well. I was disappointed in the housekeeping. When we returned to our room after a day of fun we found it not cleaned or visited at all. Dirty towels and the beds not made. When we went to the front counter to ask about it we were told since we had the do not disturb sign on the door it wasn't cleaned. We did have the sign up while we were getting ready, but we were out and the sign removed by 10am and housekeeping was only 4 rooms down. We did get fresh towlels and our garbage emptied but nothing more.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4Stalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheriseSmithart, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk, responded to this review, 30 September 2011
Thank you for choosing the Comfort Inn and Suites as your hotel in Seaside Oregon. We appreciate you taking the time to fill out this survey and give us your honest feedback. We will use your reivew as a training tool for our housekeepers to make sure every guest enjoys their stay in one of our nice rooms. We look forward to being able to meet all of your accomadation needs in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    143
    65
    30
    19
See reviews for
141
211
25
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Langley, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2011

I booked this room based on all the positive reviews that I had read. The area of the hotel is perfect in Seaside. Walking distance to everything: boardwalk, ocean, outlets and all the great restaurants.
Our room was roomy and we really enjoyed the little balcony to watch the river. Bed was comfortable. My only complaint would be that the TV unit and the TV itself were very outdated. Hotel staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelsey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheriseSmithart, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk, responded to this review, 30 September 2011
Thank you for choosing the Comfort Inn and Suites as your hotel in Seaside, we are so pleased to hear it was an enjoyable stay. I am happy to let you know that we are working on upgrading all of our T.V's in the Hotel and after the first of the year we will have brand new 32 inch T.V's in all of our rooms. We hope you will come back and see us and our new T.V.'s, we look forward to accomdating you and your family in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2011

We visited Seaside two weeks ago, and we stayed at this hotel for two nights during the week. The location was lovely, but that was about it. The hotel looks lovely from the outside and inside (it looks like it's been remodeled in the past several years), however, it does not look like the staff are keeping the hotel clean. When we entered the room, I found hair on the night stand, two dirty drink rings on the desk and a dirty lip stick stain on one of the coffee mugs provided in the sink area. When I turned the mug on it's side to make the lip stick stain clear to the housekeeping staff, they simply turned it over the next day and left the same mug. The next day on the way to breakfast, we used the stairs instead of the elevator, and noticed that the relatively new carpet had ground in dirt and looked like it had not been vacuumed/cleaned in quite a while. It's sad, because it looks like they did a great job on renovations, but unless they get their housekeeping staff in order, this hotel is going to be extremely run down in a short period of time.

Room Tip: Request a room on the second or third floor away from the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheriseSmithart, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk, responded to this review, 30 September 2011
Thank you for choosing the Comfort Inn and Suites as your hotel in Seaside Oregon. We appreciate you taking the time to fill out this survey and give us your honest feedback. We will use your reivew as a training tool for our housekeepers to make sure every guest enjoys their stay in one of our nice rooms. We look forward to being able to meet all of your accomadation needs in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federal Way, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2011

Stayed here on a Sunday night. Staff was nice and got us into our room early. The location is great, just off the main street. The rooms were clean and maintained. You also have a small deck that looks over the river.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheriseSmithart, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk, responded to this review, 30 September 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are so pleased we met all of your traveling needs and look forward to hosting your accomadation needs in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2011

Myself and the rest of our construction crew was treated top notch.
Michelle at the front desk was far more helpful than i ever expected.
She provided everything from local hang outs, places to visit, to the best places to eat.
With us being from out of town, She made our business trip feel more like a vacation.
We will be staying at Choice Hotels from now on, Just because of the professional and
courtious service we recieved from this visit..
Thanks Michelle!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ProBarrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheriseSmithart, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk, responded to this review, 30 September 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel the Comfort Inn and Suites Boardwalk. We are so pleased the staff and rooms meet your expecatations and I will forward your kind words on to Michelle.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2011

My husband, 16 year old son and I stayed at the Comfort Inn in Seaside for one night and had a nice stay. I thought the hotel looked new, had an attractive lobby, nice rooms and a very nice breakfast room. The location was convenient to the boardwalk, and we easily walked to the beach.

The only cons were the person at the front desk was very rude when we checked in and she left a bad taste in our mouth. Conversely, the person who was at the desk the next morning when we checked out was extremely friendly and personable. The breakfast was only so so. They were out of orange juice and people were waiting for that and the choices were a little slimmer than most Comfort Inns or similar hotel breakfasts.

That being said, we would still stay there again if in Seaside as the hotel overall was very nice and I loved the location.

Room Tip: Sunset on the beach was gorgeous. We got some great photos. Also it is an easy drive to Cannon beach...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coloradowahine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheriseSmithart, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk, responded to this review, 24 August 2011
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. All of your comments and concerns are highly appreciated and we will take them into consideration and use them for any improvement needed. Thank you for choosing the Comfort Inn and Suties as your hotel in Seaside!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

We enjoyed being in the center of it all. Had a nice suite with firplace and balcony.

Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank bogey909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheriseSmithart, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk, responded to this review, 24 August 2011
Thank you for choosing the Comfort Inn and Suties Boardwalk, we are so pleased it met all your traveling needs. We hope to be able to accomodate you and your family again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Ocean View Resort
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center
0.2 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#6 of 27 in Seaside
1,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 27 in Seaside
1,424 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#18 of 27 in Seaside
367 reviews
0.2 mi away
Coast River Inn
Coast River Inn
#7 of 27 in Seaside
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk

Property: Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
Address: 545 Broadway Ave., Seaside, OR 97138-5824
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"The Comfort Inn & Suites, located in Seaside, Oregon, is close to the Pacific Ocean, and is conveniently near the boardwalk. This hotel is perfect for both leisure and business travelers and is close to a number of popular destinations and tourist attractions. Head to the Seaside Carousel Mall or the Seaside Antique Mall for a day of shopping. Spend the day outdoors, soaking up the sun and playing in the ocean at Sunset Beach. Nature lovers will also enjoy a day at Necanicum River. The Seaside Convention & Civic Center is another frequented spot and is near the The Seaside Comfort Inn & Suites. As a guest at this non-smoking hotel, you will enjoy many wonderful amenities. You will have access to free WiFi, receive a free weekday newspaper, and get free coffee. A complimentary breakfast is also included with your stay. Start your day off right with waffles, eggs, meat, yogurt, and fresh fruit, to name a few of the delicious options. You will also have access to the pool, whirlpool, and sauna, which is open 24-hours a day. Each guest room is equipped with special features to make your stay more comfortable. These include a refrigerator, a coffee maker, a microwave, a hairdryer, and an iron and ironing board. Some of the guest rooms even have balconies with a view of the river, for a more luxurious stay. If you are looking for a hotel in Seaside, Oregon with friendly staff and comfortable accommodations at a great price, book your room at the Comfort Inn & Suites today!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Boardwalk Hotel Seaside
Comfort Inn Seaside
Seaside Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing