We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ashore Hotel(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at the Prom(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rivertide Suites(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Quality Inn Seaside Oregon(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seashore Inn on the Beach(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Seaside(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$76
Groupon.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
River Inn at Seaside(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Groupon.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at the Shore(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (551)
Filter reviews
551 results
Traveller rating
259
164
74
32
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
259
164
74
32
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverfront deskbreakfast roombiscuits and gravyhot tubsmall balconycommon areasthe main streetopen hoursking roomnice breakfastfree breakfastfew blockspleasant staynice roomwould stay here againshops and restaurants
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
454 - 459 of 551 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2011

We came into town tired, but walked into the hotel and felt refreshed. The pool/spa is open 24 hrs for adults, which was really nice. The property is in excellent shape! We stayed in a jacuzzi suite and really enjoyed it! Michelle at the front desk was very helpful! The breakfast room opens to the water and the cool sea air felt so refreshing!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheriseSmithart, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2011

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete an online survey. We pride ourselves in great customer service and it is always so pleasent to see guest who are pleased not only with the Hotel but the staff as well. Thank you for the kind words it is amazing encouragement to the staff. Thank you for choosing the Comfort Inn & Suites Boardwalk and we hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2011

Loved the location! Breakfast was good but the tables were dirty and the food area as well. I was disappointed in the housekeeping. When we returned to our room after a day of fun we found it not cleaned or visited at all. Dirty towels and the beds not made. When we went to the front counter to ask about it we were told since we had the do not disturb sign on the door it wasn't cleaned. We did have the sign up while we were getting ready, but we were out and the sign removed by 10am and housekeeping was only 4 rooms down. We did get fresh towlels and our garbage emptied but nothing more.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4Stalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheriseSmithart, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2011

Thank you for choosing the Comfort Inn and Suites as your hotel in Seaside Oregon. We appreciate you taking the time to fill out this survey and give us your honest feedback. We will use your reivew as a training tool for our housekeepers to make sure every guest enjoys their stay in one of our nice rooms. We look forward to being able to meet all of your accomadation needs in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2011

I booked this room based on all the positive reviews that I had read. The area of the hotel is perfect in Seaside. Walking distance to everything: boardwalk, ocean, outlets and all the great restaurants.
Our room was roomy and we really enjoyed the little balcony to watch the river. Bed was comfortable. My only complaint would be that the TV unit and the TV itself were very outdated. Hotel staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelsey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheriseSmithart, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2011

Thank you for choosing the Comfort Inn and Suites as your hotel in Seaside, we are so pleased to hear it was an enjoyable stay. I am happy to let you know that we are working on upgrading all of our T.V's in the Hotel and after the first of the year we will have brand new 32 inch T.V's in all of our rooms. We hope you will come back and see us and our new T.V.'s, we look forward to accomdating you and your family in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2011

We visited Seaside two weeks ago, and we stayed at this hotel for two nights during the week. The location was lovely, but that was about it. The hotel looks lovely from the outside and inside (it looks like it's been remodeled in the past several years), however, it does not look like the staff are keeping the hotel clean. When we entered the room, I found hair on the night stand, two dirty drink rings on the desk and a dirty lip stick stain on one of the coffee mugs provided in the sink area. When I turned the mug on it's side to make the lip stick stain clear to the housekeeping staff, they simply turned it over the next day and left the same mug. The next day on the way to breakfast, we used the stairs instead of the elevator, and noticed that the relatively new carpet had ground in dirt and looked like it had not been vacuumed/cleaned in quite a while. It's sad, because it looks like they did a great job on renovations, but unless they get their housekeeping staff in order, this hotel is going to be extremely run down in a short period of time.

Room Tip: Request a room on the second or third floor away from the street
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheriseSmithart, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2011

Thank you for choosing the Comfort Inn and Suites as your hotel in Seaside Oregon. We appreciate you taking the time to fill out this survey and give us your honest feedback. We will use your reivew as a training tool for our housekeepers to make sure every guest enjoys their stay in one of our nice rooms. We look forward to being able to meet all of your accomadation needs in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

Stayed here on a Sunday night. Staff was nice and got us into our room early. The location is great, just off the main street. The rooms were clean and maintained. You also have a small deck that looks over the river.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheriseSmithart, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2011

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are so pleased we met all of your traveling needs and look forward to hosting your accomadation needs in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews