We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay - Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
Ranked #11 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Lovely mid-week stay, in a well appointed 2nd floor room. Room had a bit of a funny smell, but okay. Was clean and comfortable. Good breakfast with nice variety, just all we needed. Good location for walking to the beach. Great hotel staff - front desk, house-keeping and wait staff in breakfast room. Pool a bit small and hot tub was super hot.

Room did not have paper thin walls, and we had great sleeps, even though we are generally light sleepers.

Great recommendation by front desk for dinner - Finns Restaurant. So good we ate there twice.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kcdragonfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (526)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

318 - 324 of 526 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2014

Just got back, stayed one night at hotel. Stayed in double queen room, balcony opened to river, great view. Breakfast fine, usual cereal, juices, ect. Checked in early at 2:00, was so thankful we didn't have to wait. Frig and micro in room, was glad to see that. I would stay again.

Room Tip: Book room on river side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank darlaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night because they were the only ones with a room available and had the price up to $320. It was a little above average, the room was clean. For the same money I would stay at the Holiday Inn Express. The pool is very small..........

Stayed: July 2014
Thank colbyaaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

A great place to stay. Hotel is cnveniently situated for all activities. Our room was huge and had a good view towards the beach. we were here for the 4th July celebrations. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AngleseyFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The good: The young man at the front desk was very friendly and helpful (Jordan). Also, the breakfast was pretty good and the breakfast room had a nice view. But, overall the room was nothing special and our bathroom had a bit of a funky smell... like it was a bit mildewish.... not as fresh and clean as I would like. The common areas like staircases had worn carpet and in the hallways there were spots on the carpet. No big deal really, but gives an overall impression of not so well-kept. The pool area was indoors and seemed small. In the summer this area is pricey, and we paid $180 for a night which was the most we spent on any room in the Portland area and on the coast, so I was expecting something a bit nicer.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanetB2656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Booked this place because my husband uses Comfort Inns and Suites for his working travel. We found this place to be close to the main activities of the town and within walking distance of restaurants, shops, and arcade areas for the kids. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was great!---it was small but cozy with a balcony and gas fireplace. The common area carpets were in desperate need of shampooing. The free included breakfast was adequate, nothing fancy but you could get enough to eat. It was quiet and the bed was great! Bathroom clean and well stocked. Very nice little place for a weekend visit.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the river are probably quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blball520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Had a wonderful stay. The service at reception was fantastic. The room was large and very clean. The Inn very close to the beach and many arcades for kids to play games and the shops are fantastic. I will come back and stay longer next time I travel to the States.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Les W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seaside
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort
0.2 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#7 of 27 in Seaside
1,438 reviews
0 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
1,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 27 in Seaside
1,506 reviews
8.5 mi away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 15 in Cannon Beach
2,301 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk

Address: 545 Broadway St, Seaside, OR 97138-5824
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside
Price Range: £59 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn & Suites, located in Seaside, Oregon, is close to the Pacific Ocean. This hotel is perfect for both leisure and business travelers and is close to a number of popular destinations and tourist attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Boardwalk Hotel Seaside
Comfort Inn Seaside
Seaside Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing